You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #AlphabetHunt letter V - Variegated Visions

in Feel Good4 years ago

This is a very nice selection of words my dear !
two interesting facts :

  • I've learned the word variegated with your photos 😊
  • the word verge has a very different meaning in french, of course it's pronounced differently but mostly, it's another word for penis 😁

Of course I ended up with a salivating mouth with your enticing vegetables...this corn is so very appetizing, now wonder the kids wanted to eat them so easily, they just look delicious ! 😋

Sort:  

he word verge has a very different meaning in french, of course it's pronounced differently but mostly, it's another word for penis

Oh, my word! 🤦🏼‍♀️😂 now I have learned something!

That was so funny for me as well;)

Oh my word @barbara-orenya, your explanation about the meaning of Verge in French really had me chuckling, you must have been shocked to see this word Verge pop-up, excuse the pun😅 😅🤣
We're all learning a lot with this hunt and having a load of fun too.

Haha ! I will still reassure you @lizelle and @fionasfavourite , in French "verge" is a word rather little used because it's not colloquial language, it is rather anatomical medical language, not slang ....😉
Happy to help learn some french, you probably won't forget this first lesson 😄