the ALPHABET HUNT is open =D

in Feel Good4 years ago
I want to play a little photo game and illustrate each week with a letter of the alphabet, finding 6 objects, scene, or feeling, which name begins with the letter of the week.Je veux jouer à un petit jeu photo et illustrer chaque semaine avec une lettre de l'alphabet, en trouvant 6 objets, scène ou sentiment, dont le nom commence par la lettre de la semaine.
I begin with the A of course and will follow the alphabetJe commence avec la lettre A bien sûr et je suivrai l'alphabet
I will post under the hashtag #AlphabetHuntJe posterai sous le hashtag #AlphabetHunt
If you want to join, you are welcome to use the same hashtag and also tag me so I can take a look at your finds (even posting a link on the comment would make it easier to find your post for sure...)Si vous souhaitez jouer également, vous pouvez utiliser le même hashtag et me taguer afin que je puisse jeter un œil à vos trouvailles (même en affichant un lien dans le commentaire, ce sera encore plus facile de trouver votre post à coup sûr ...)
----------------
So here are my six A photos :Voici donc mes six photos commençant par la lettreA:

Annecy

spm070.jpg

my city in Francema ville
the yellow umbrellas were part of an artistic walk through the old town...les ombrelles jaunes faisaient partie d'une promenade artistique à travers la vieille ville ...
these old buildings and the channel caracterize the city very well 😊ces vieux bâtiments et le canal caractérisent très bien la ville 😊


f0pmxabybl.png

Ancient


4zwrs6.jpg

This pram is quite ancient, I assume it doesn't carry any babies more but just serves as decoration,Ce landau est assez ancien, je suppose qu'il ne porte plus de bébé mais sert juste de décoration,
a beautiful vintage decoration indeed 😉une belle décoration vintage en tout cas


f0pmxabybl.png

Alcool


gbazzo.jpg

some countries have beer as their emblem (isn't it @pixelfan or @detlev ..?) in France it is rather the wine which is the national alcohol ...😉certains pays ont la bière pour emblème (n'est-ce pas @pixelfan ou @detlev..?) en France c'est plutôt le vin qui est l'alcool national...😉
These bottles of great wines are not mine, I photographed them in a village of antiques shops in south France in 2014Ces bouteilles de grands vins ne sont pas les miennes, je les ai photographiées dans un village de brocanteurs du sud de la France en 2014...
the photo has therefore aged well in my archives too 😄la photo a donc bien vieillie dans mes archives aussi 😄


f0pmxabybl.png

Asparagus


xotqjq.jpg

The asparagus season begins ...C'est la saison des asperges qui commence...
but as the markets are closed due to confinement, it's also in my archives that I found these beautiful green asparagusmais comme les marchés sont fermés pour cause de confinement, c'est également dans mes archives que j'ai retrouvé ces belles asperges vertes


f0pmxabybl.png

At ease


czqtej.jpg

these two mother-naked buddies take it easy and enjoy to rest Au naturel 😄ces deux compères se la coulent douce et sont bien "A l'aise" dans leur plus simple appareil 😄
I remember photographing these naturist colleagues of @luigi-the-gnome in Germany in 2016Je crois me souvenir avoir photographié ces collègues naturistes de @luigi-the-gnome en Allemagne en 2016


f0pmxabybl.png

Avocado

kcv111.jpg

Finally something that I could photograph and which does not come from my archives 😌Enfin quelque chose que j'ai pu photographier et qui ne sort pas de mes archives
this avocado was perfect to start this alphabet which I hope will have inspired you !cet avocat tombait à pic pour débuter cet alphabet qui j'espère vous aura inspiré !


f0pmxabybl.png

Letter A is weirdly not the easiest in english. As I began, I noticed that there are a lot of abstract things that begin with this letter, but not so many you can capture,La lettre A n'est bizzarement pas la plus facile en anglais, lorsque j'ai commencé j'ai remarqué qu'il y a beaucoup de choses abstraites qui commencent par cette lettre, mais pas autant que ça que l'on peut photographier,
why it was a fun challenge to first search words (in english) and then check my photos, so now I have a list of words that could be useful if you decide to do the hunt :c'était donc un défi amusant de chercher d'abord des mots (en anglais) puis de vérifier mes photos, alors maintenant j'ai une liste de mots anglais qui pourraient être utiles si vous décidez de faire la chasse :

Anchor
Animal
Antwerp
America
Apple
Apron
Amphora
Amanita (for the fungi lovers like @qwerrie 😊 )
Arrow
alcove
Algae
Alligator
Alps
Armor (I know I have a photo of an armor but could not find it back)
Autumn
Alsace
Apricot
Alfafa
Alley
Altitude
Almond
Aquarium....

So if you want to join me in the game, go hunt...

  • either in your browser and find pictures that suit the letter
  • or in your surroundings (house, garden, street, or whatever is allowed in these times)

and show me your trophies !😄

Next thursday I will post my B hunt,

Have a wonderful evening Lovelies !


4b6o1b.png




f0pmxabybl.png

My previous posts

Deranged Photography Contest - Reflections in the lake

igshtj.png


Spring in the blue green waters

r84pl6.jpg


Colorful creation to sparkle the day ! [ENG-FR]


tu07e6.jpg


The making of the Joyful Kitty [ENG-FR]


oa4ubj.jpg


With this 3 photos you will #travelathome , I promise you 😉 [ENG-FR]

566dtz.jpg


BlueWonkie goes to the market - A new banner for the community [ENG-FR]


iqlc48.png

y3aza0tzvf.png

And find also my paintings on my website !!

v744elbjms.png

y3aza0tzvf.png

0e7cvqvsjy.png


Posted with eSteem

Vote for @good-karma as a witness

cov2no8c9v.png


BlueWonkies are supporting communities ! 👇

Amazing Nature community by @adalger

aisrfr.png

hive-127788


w9rmse.png

Feathered Friends community by @melinda010100

80pli5.png

hive-106444


w9rmse.png

Always a Flower community by @dswigle

v0nkkq.png

hive-154065


w9rmse.png


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort:  

@tipu curate

How fun!!! Well, not tonight as I have to get #MarketFriday up, but, I will be back!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

I'm happy you love the idea my dear, and don't worry, you have until next thursday to make a post before the letter changes 😉 bisous bisous my sweet @dswigle
0b6lea.png

Awesome! I shall go exploring and see what I can find Barbara. 😊

Yes ! can't wait ! 😊

What a great idea @barbara-orenya So the letter 'A' challenge goes until next Thursday correct? Am re-posting to get the word out.

Yes you are totally right my dear ! I hope you will be inspired to join, and in any case, thank you much for spreading the word @trudeehunter !
Have a xffoly.png

I absolutely love that challenge and your choice of photos starting with letter A are fantastic. Needless to say how helpful your list of words is. I am on my way to hunt.

hehe, I thought indeed it could help, because lot of concepts start with letter A but not a lot of concrete words when you think about it (well, at least not many that came easily to my mind)...so the english dictionary was a great help, and a fun too because I like to do research on nouns or anything that is related to language, be it english or french , it is of joyful interest to me...LoL
Can't wait to see what you will come with, I know you love hunt, not the one that kills but the one that open the mind and let the curiosity lead to the fun 😉
Thank you and 400jnb.png @nelinoeva

This was so exciting browsing my old photos and creating new ones.
😀

Needless to say how helpful your list of words is.

mm, Neli, I strongly disagree with you!
the most fun is doing it yourself. and a big part of it, is looking at what others have came up with, and what you've missed right behind your own nose (or eyes)

:=)

well, that is how I look at it...
one of criteria of a good post for me (well, except of a good photo / captures itself) is the originality and creativity, the objects, that one find / choose to photo. if everyone around will take a photo of angel and ABC book... that would be less cool for me, actually.

Barbara, and what do you think of it?..

It is up to us what to include in our posts and the suggested list with words does not limit us. I think it is helpful but does not mean to stick to it strictly. 😀

of course, its nor guides and not a limit, just a help - who will argue with that?!

main idea of my comment, my vision, my opinion -- is how to get more fun of this challenge. and thats is all!

:=)

Barbara, and what do you think of it?..

Of course I prefer originality above all, as a reader AND as a creator...so for my part, I will have more fun searching words or concepts that might not be the first that comes to mind.

That said, I gave a list so that people could see this is not a difficult task and make them want to join the game, hoping that when they taste the game they want to go on and challenge themself to find less obvious words...but it's part of everyone's choice, I'm always for maximum freedom and I understand that everyone has fun differently.

This was the first attempt, and I already see what it makes me want to do for the following...😊

for example, I've got almost 100 % of apples, which is perfectly fine and I have nothing against that, but what it tells me is that I would enjoy even more some originality while letting people free to do what they most feel to do (remember, this is a feel good community, not a "follow all the instructions someone else has edicted and try your best to have fun with that" community 😉 )

So I will simply find a way to focus positivity more on the creative post, while allowing everybody to be part of the game in the way they choose to
There will be some cool additions next week, even if mainly it will keep the same very basic and easy lines, that will be up to everyone to handle with their own way to have fun
@qwerrie @nelinoeva

when they taste the game they want to go on and challenge themself to find less obvious words.

well said.

of the creativity: nice to hear that, seems we share the same feelings/criteria about it!

I hope my baby will join this game, too (but tsss! I dont told you so)

thanks for naming me. would be a pleasure to play this! up&reblog.

With pleasure ! looking forward to see your A selection 😊
qcvo8b.png for spreading the word and have a cheerful day @qwerrie

How fun is this?! It's like a grown up version of "Sesame Street"!!!😀😀😀

I always enjoy your incredible photographs and the ones in this post are no exception, though the naughty "At Ease" edibles could use a NSFW label or pasties on their manhood! Just kidding!

UPV & RSD! @Barbara-orenya 🇫🇷

I wondered if I should use the NSFW label indeed...😄 and I confess I made a blurred version, but I thought it was even more weird that way and could suggest more than it was really visible 😂 :
kyvyp5.jpg

(by the way, they are not edible but in ceramic, probably aimed to "adorn" a plate with water for birds) 😄
not my kind of gnomes, really, but I find them funny to be photographed ^_^

I do not remember what was in Sesame Street relative to the alphabet, or maybe to a photo hunt ?
But indeed in France we have not seen as much Sesame Street, I can remember some characters but it was not the main show here, we had some french shows ...

Looking forward to see your A selection @ninahaskin, I know you love to be challenged ! 😉 😘

And back with my post

https://peakd.com/hive-190931/@nelinoeva/alphabet-hunt-challenge-letter-a

It was great to search and "hunt" 😉

Yes I've seen your A propositions and it is so entertaining to see the various submissions ! I know we are all already thinking of the B, but it will give us some time to make the finest selection for next week, what do you think ..?😊

Absolutely, there is time to next round. Meanwhile I am going to visit the posts of thenothers to see their suggestions of A word photos.

My entry to the fun idea for the Alphabet hunt.

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@redheadpei/alphabet-hunt-with-letter-a

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 2 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

There will be soon some BEER for all of you. Let's make sure that all work fine to let it flow

HIHAAA... must be the best news of the day 👍🍺🍺🍺🍺

The token is already there,
token swap/exchange will happen soon,
no need to do anything on your side.

Just relax and have a beer

Hey cooooool !

good news. we are thursty!! :P

How fun is that we enjoy beer even virtually..? 😄 😂 🙌 🍻

I have another nice A for you

Artelt

this is very uncommon...

What is artelt @detlev...?

my family name

LoL I've just noticed that on your profile ! I didn't know your name 😊
you are right, this is quite uncommon 😉
rt01lr.png

ESTM Boosting refund to @barbara-orenya!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Not posted from Esteem apps.
2. Already curated by Esteem team.
3. Need bit more improvement on quality of post.
4. Might be too old post.
5. User already received vote in last couple hours, you can try boosting again afterwhile.
Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Oh! I love this!❤️ What a fun idea! I'm off to find 6 A pictures!

Coool ! I thought this could sparkle some creativity in this boring period, I had enjoyed the challenge @qurator gave us a few weeks ago with the letter P, and thought the fun could go longer with the alphabet and weekly...
I know you have some great and endless archives to pick pictures from, and hopefully we will soon little by little be able to go outside and explore more of life 😉 😘

🎁 Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you much @dswigle ❤️

What a great challenge. Now if I can find 6 photos connected to A. 🙂

That ! We will have fun !
vvkv3z.png

I missed your photos too much, what a symphony of colors and original look! I am happy to be here again! Thank you!

5ipo17.png and welcome to Hive @spontaneart 😊

That first photo looks incredible.

Looks like a really nice place to live.

Greetings from Mexico.

Yes, this is my city and it is much enjoyable to live here...😊
5ipo17.png @neuerko !

I'm not a racist... I love wine too 😜🍷

Why am I not surprised..? 😄

I don't know 🙄

And I am so intrigued with this challenge! I'll sure be back!!! 😍😍😍

Yes do that, and you will be hooked ! 😉 😄