HOW I WENT THROUGH MARCH - Part 1

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

Failed expectations lead to emotional distress. However, at the end of the day, we need to accept things, get up, move on, and work for the best because life goes on.

Hello Hivers! It's been weeks since I haven't posted anything. My apologies I have been busy lately and I was hesitant to share my downside experiences as this blog is supposed to be fun-filled experiences and it's not like that all the time. I just want to share with you guys how I was played by my emotions lately.

The first week of March has been happy and tough at the same time. If you can still remember in my hive introduction, I've mentioned there that my family is aiming to have a house, our very own house. Our goal is to have it constructed this year, however, fate isn't with us.

Initially, the proposed date to construct our house was the last 28th of January. It was moved because our workers are still not ready until March since they were still working on another project.

March came, I welcomed the month by celebrating my birthday in Amaya with my parents. Then the last 8th of March was supposed to be the beginning of the house construction and at the same time application for connecting electricity and water in that area that we bought, surprisingly, the water department in that place told us that they cannot connect water in the area as it will not reach it from the source. Then we found out that, somehow we were cheated by the landowner for not disclosing that the area is non-serviceable with water. We had to back out and not continue with the construction because there's no way to put the water and putting a deep well will cost us a fortune. When that happened, we all got broken, it felt like the world fell apart for me and my family. The time, effort, and money that was wasted from getting and hiring an engineer to get a building plan, to have the building permit approved, and paying more than half of the lot that we bought (since it was an installment method) were really painful for us.

We were so down and I was emotionally affected when it happened because it made me drained just thinking about the process that we’ve been through.

To make me feel better my boyfriend wanted me to go out and relax. Thus, he wants me to stay in a hotel of my choice. I thought of going and trying out ”The Hobbit House” from Amaya so I could do my paragliding at the same time however, when I inquired, I was told it was fully booked because they have an event. So, I told my boyfriend to book the one I have stayed before since it isl also near Amaya and I could take a cab going there to try out the paragliding.

Here's the hotel I stayed in, enjoy the tour to Our Story Boutique Hotel located at Taguanao Road Upper, Cagayan de Oro, 9000 Misamis Oriental 🤗

This unique pile of teacups will welcome you to the hotel

This is how their lobby looks like

This was inside my spacious room

Mirror selfies 🤳 always when there's a good mirror inside the hotel room


My view from my balcony



These are other things that you will see outside the hotel

This hotel has a rooftop and that's where their restaurant is located, let's go!

These were the food I ordered and the breakfast I had

This is the menu, suit yourselves guys 🤗


Then, I had this amazing sunset view from my balcony. If you are wondering what is that red-painted building, it's another hotel which was not done yet and they have a restaurant on the top floor too, the same owner as of the hotel I was staying with


Here’s me, posing before dipping into their pool 😂

This staycation made me happy but it was happier when I did the paragliding it made me at least divert my attention rather than crying in the corner every day (which I did but, I don't have a choice but to move forward), watch out on my next post. Part 2 of this blog series hahaha kidding!

Thank you for taking the time to read and check out the photos Hivers! Watch out for the continuation of my March journey. 😉

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Life has its twists and turns jud, just be patient and look at the brighter side. 😘
One day the fate will be in your favor 😊

Thank you te @explorewithsasha what happened was devastating however, I have to move on, my family have to

Everything happens for a reason @blesseddamsel. Have faith and be strong.🤗❤️ You look hot and good on your one piece by the way sis. 🔥😁

Sana all hot @jeennicious 😂😂😂 indeed everything happens for a reason, one day, God will give it to us in the right time 🙏🏽

:) so, u stayed in a big teacup??! :P

that's so dirty and rotten how that land owner cheated u. :(

at least u have hive in your assets now!

Hi @chinito unfortunately I was not in the room where the teacup is, I think it was not available at that time. Definitely the land of owner cheated and it was painful 😢

I'm happy to be part of hive, I must say! Thank you too @explorewithsasha

yea.. 😞

The balcony looks cute! I'm sure that the engineer assigned to that felt terribly pressured dati HAHAHA

Hoping for your continued recovery, mentally and emotionally. Fighting! You look absolutely gorgeous!

This hotel and its balconies are indeed nice @sellennee
It's unique 👏🏽

Still recovering thanks to the people around me 💖
You look gorgeous too ❤️ I followed you back ❤️