Season Hunt Challenge - Rust as far as the eye can see

in Feel Good2 years ago

If someone were to ask me who is the best landscape painter I would answer, without hesitation, that it is autumn. Autumn knows best how to mix colors, especially the colors of tree leaves. An autumn forest, a deciduous forest, is something so beautiful, a beauty that doesn't let us ignore it because it enters our eyes, whether we want it to or not.

We find ourselves photographing the landscape, luckily we now all have a device that can take pictures. Very easily we can photograph now, I remember how difficult it was fifty years ago when I started using a camera myself. Back then I didn't photograph autumn landscapes very much because I could only photograph black and white, couldn't reproduce the colors of autumn as they were.

Now I have everything I need to photograph, to photograph whatever I want and I can go on hunting of Fall Landscapes!

I have the guns but I don't have the hunt!

I live in a big city where I can hardly find landscapes to photograph. I find a lot of landscapes with buildings and cars but they don't change color when autumn comes.

My city, Bucharest, in Romania, is located in the plain and has no special neighborhood, i.e. mountain, hill, beach, forest...
My only hope to find the hunt remained in the city parks. Fortunately, there are some very beautiful ones. There's a small one I really like, Circus Park, and from here I'll be looking for my autumn landscapes!

img_20211112_115148.jpg

This park is unique because it has a pond where Egyptian lotuses grow and bloom. I don't know how they got there but that doesn't matter. Now, in autumn, their time has passed and they are slowly dying, and in spring they will appear again.

img_20211112_115426_2_.jpg

img_20211112_115208.jpg

Around the pond there are some special trees, I don't know what they are called but I think they are conifers but conifers that have falling leaves.

img_20211112_114651.jpg

img_20211112_114806.jpg

These trees color their leaves rusty and give a rusty look to the park, in fact, the area near the pond. Even the water is rusty, due to fallen leaves in the pond.

img_20211112_115136.jpg

This is the park that lets me find some fall landscapes. If I didn't see the city buildings I would really think I was in the middle of nature!

img_20211112_115046_1_.jpg

xet.png

This is my entry in the Season Hunt challenge with the theme Fall Landscapes!

HiveBloPoMo - Day 27
This is my attempt to post every day in November!

xet.png

every_picture.jpg

xet.png

Sort:  

I love your pond photographies ....! these colors ! 😍 Thanks for these beautifall views of the park

Thank you very much! I meant to put the link in the comments but I guess I failed... I checked and it is. I'll fix that right away!