Las Médulas Roman Mine (Phone Photography Contest Round 09)

in Feel Good28 days ago

Hi,

This is going to be my first entry to this contest that I met from the reblog of @melinda010100 and because I love photography using a cell phone, I can tell you that you have captured a new Hiver in this contest.

For my first entry, I am going to participate with what I consider to be my best photograph using a smartphone.


My entry to Phone Photography Contest Round 09 organized by @untilwelearn

The photograph was taken from the viewpoint of Orellan and what can be seen are the ancient gold mines of Las Médulas, which were the largest open-pit mines of the Roman Empire in the first century.

As you can understand, after having previously made a walk among old chestnut trees and next to the great plumes, it was very exciting to see from the heights the beauty of mother nature.

At the same time, falling near sunset with a sun hidden behind the clouds, it provided a special light for the scene and I remember as if it was yesterday the moment when my heart was beating with some excitement for the beauty I was contemplating.

Best regards and good luck to all with the contest.

Cover and separators created with https://www.canva.com (free version).

Photos taken with my iPhone SE in 2022.

This post is my entry to Phone Photography Contest - 09 organized by @untilwelearn.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

Sort:  

Both this view and the history associated with it are amazing.
Sending love and Ecency Vote!

Thanks

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@castri-ja(2/5) tipped @yeni82
castri-ja tipped untilwelearn

Saludos @castri-ja, que hermosas fotografías, la vista de la montaña es espectacular, es difícil elegir una, pero me quedo con la última, el contraste de la nubes y la montaña me encanta. 🌻🌺🌸🏔️🏞️🏜️

Feliz miércoles!

Beautiful photographs. The landscape is incredible. Greetings ☺️

Thanks for your comment.

!PIZZA