Photochain Challenge: 82nd Edition Start - 81st Edition's Winners

in Feel Good3 years ago (edited)



- - - All Rights Reserved - - -



pHOTOcHAIN hIVE.jpg



Hello World!

This is the 82nd Edition of the Photochain challenge. The Photochain Challenge is a blockchain-like photography contest. If you would like to know more about, read the Photochain Challenge INTRODUCTION Post on HIVE. There, I explain the functioning of the contest and how to participate. I changed the rules of the winner prize some editions ago.

In this post, I'll announce the 2 winners of the 81st Edition of the Contest. Within the next 72 hours, I'll reward both of them with 1 HIVE SBI - as explained in the rules - and will post in the comment section of the 81ST EDITION the confirmation of transactions.



And the Winner is...

The 81st Edition counted 13 (Thirteen) valid participants.

The two Key-Subjects were:

Sky and Border

These are the 2 Winners of the 81st Edition:

Winner 1

Qwerrie

0081.a.qwerrie.wilted.jpg

with a state borderline zone

The personal subject is Wilted


Winner 2

Olgavita

0081.b.olgavita.fortress.jpg

with an ancient appearance borderline

The personal subject is Fortress



As I promised, I will award the 2 winners with 1 HIVE token each, and I will award the other 2 photos that I appreciated during the edition with 1 HIVE SBI.

The first honorable mention:

0081.c.zoricatech.honorablemention1.jpg

by @zoricatech

and the second honorable mention:

0081.d.tawadak24.honorablemention2.jpg

by @tawadak24


Congratulations!

Thank you EVERYONE for participating in this week's contest!
@qwerrie @itmevu101 @dreamingirwin @anhnghn @adinapoli @zoricatech @tawadak24 @tampilyne @gems.and.cookies @isabelpena @olgavita @tommyl33 @elizacheng

I also invite you in the new edition with all the Steem and Hive participants @qwerrie @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya @nelinoeva @isabelpena @iamraincrystal @bambuka @mauriciozoch @bucipuci @gingbabida @centenojesus @luigi-the-gnome @eii @dronegraphica @lifeskills-tv @whatisnew @redheadpei @wakeupkitty @libertycrypto27 @paradigm42 @daysiselena @calisay @viking-ventures @dkkarolien @tijntje @wongbraling @sonius94 @iampolite @pavelsku @sgbonus @lorennys @dreamingirwin @geyzee @jlgc @zhanavic69 @steemflow @trudeehunter @elizacheng @maddie30 @rafaelgreen @gems.and.cookies @pommom @pardinus @ripebanana @bold-n-italics @olgavita @tripode @zoricatech @friendlymoose @ainie.kashif @amandaj @lighteye @thebigsweed @almi @bluepluto @melbourneswest @joslud @ireenchew @brittandjosie @ninahaskin @zottone444 @yintercept @farm-mom @ailindigo @nineclaws @failingforwards @kattycrochet @trincowski @heartbeat1515 @frce24 @elemarg25 @ervin-lemark @alechi @apnigrich @kamrunnahar @iamjadeline @anhnghn @txatxy @bartolomee @itmevu101 @dreamingirwin @tawadak24 @tampilyne @tommyl33


Prize for the next edition: 2 HIVE, 1 each winner of the current edition; & 2 Hive SBI, 1 each honorable mention of the edition they joined.

Recapitulating:

This is a WEEKLY PHOTOGRAPHY Contest.

This is for EVERYONE on the Hive blockchain.

2 HIVE + 2 HIVE SBI PRIZE

No required UPVOTE, REHIVE, FOLLOW or BID to participate.



I explained in the Introduction Post that everyone can participate by submitting his/her own photo in the comment section. The photo must contain the 2 Key-Subjects that will be communicated in each post of the New Edition and another key-subject of your choice (contained in the photo). I also explained there how the key-subject will change and the criteria with which I'll choose them.


Are you Ready?

START!



This week's edition is the:

82nd Edition

The KEY-SUBJECTS for this week are:

WILTED and FORTRESS

Very good participation in the just ended edition, five new participants for the Photochain challenge. I hope the same the next time, but I have to admit that it seems very hard. A bad couple for the new edition, wilted and fortress. We'll see if you can find some valid entries. Also this time...

GOOD LUCK!


photochain.jpg


- -- --- STEPS --- -- -

1) SUBMIT IN THE COMMENT SECTION:
  • The photo that contains the two Key-Subjects;
  • A Comment with the two Key-Subjects + another subject of your choice contained in the photo. (If you posted the image in your blog, you can post the link to that page, but you must add your photo anyway in the comment)
2) ONLY IF YOU WANT: mention another person you think would like this challenge.
3) NO FOLLOW, UPVOTE, REBLOG REQUIRED.
4) WAIT FOR THE NEXT WEEK: time limit fixed to 3 hours before the Post Payout

I'll write a post for the weekly edition start, and I'll announce the Winners of the Previous Week Edition. There I'll communicate the 2 Key-Subjects.



If you have any doubt, follow the practical example in the Introduction Post. Furthermore, I add a practical example in the comment section of the Zero Edition Post and you can consult the previous edition to know more about how can the comments be.


Rules

  • One entry each participant

  • NO PLAGIARISM!

  • The duration of the contest: 7 days, from the start announcement post to 3 hours before the Post Payout Time.

  • GIFs are allowed only 1) if the duration is less or equal to 10 seconds; and 2) if the key-subjects remain in the foreground for the whole duration of the GIF.

  • Editing is allowed, but not creations such as graphic design: this is a PHOTOGRAPHY contest.

  • Every Color Cover is allowed, including Black and White.

  • Every Theme is allowed: no censorship except for extremely explicit content. The nsfw contents are allowed, but I will not utilize the nsfw tag for the PhotoChain Post: so, if I choose a nsfw photo as a winner, I will not insert it as an image in the official post (only as a mention or a link to the original post)

  • IMPORTANT: I invited the participants to use fairly large categories as subjects so as not to sabotage participation. You haven't to use proper names (of cities, places, mountains, species, etc)
    For example:
    Don't utilize the subject snow bear but only animals; naturally I will give more importance to the photo of an animal that is not often photographed compared to a simple domestic cat.
    REMEMBER! The more general the category used as a subject, the greater the participation in the competition, the greater the prizes in the future.

  • Finally, I'll advance with the prizes awarding 2 days approx after the finish of the weekly challenge. I'll write the transaction ID in the winners' announcements post. Excuse me for the delay I sometimes encounter in the transactions.


JOIN THE PHOTOCHAIN FUND

Reading more about it

photochain fund_ADDRESSES.jpg


TIME TO JOIN!

Now it's your turn.
PHOTOCHAIN BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

![krym06_0607w.jpg](https://images.ecency.com/DQmPYmXg91gSzhTHwYBSEBHs1DjL378hc6YYTMpvS16csKG/krym06_0607w.jpg)

keywords .:. FORTRESS -- WILTED -- ANCIENT

Thats an ancient Genoese Fortress at Sudak, Crimea, on the seaside of the Black Sea. My wife and I travelled there back in 2006! Yes, I had to dig very deep into my folders to find this capture that would suit the current keywords. My wilted plant maybe is not as great as Melinda's, but definitely the fortress image can beat your shot ;)
This view of the fortress is the best, and often adorns all sorts of albums and guides to the Crimea. Classic!

Now that's a real fortress! Good one @qwerrie!

Wow, what a place, Qwerrie. Awesome! Thank you to join in and good luck :) !BEER


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @davidesimoncini for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Transfers to the Winners & to Steembasicincome COMPLETED

The Winners:

Tx 01
1 HIVE
To @tommyl33

Tx 02
1 HIVE
To @qwerrie

And the Honorable Mentions:

Tx 03
1 Hive SBI
To @adinapoli

Tx 04
1 Hive SBI
To @melinda010100

Congratulations, excuse me for the delay, and thank you to join in the contest! :)

super! thank you much. and a !PIZZA back. 😉

@davidesimoncini! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Did you know Pizzabot in Discord has a bunch of useful commands? (1/10)

Thanks! ♥️
!PIZZA

@davidesimoncini! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks so much. :) !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@davidesimoncini, you've been given LUV from @tommyl33.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

Congrats to @qwerrie @olgavita @zoricatech and @tawadak24

FORTRESS and WILTED? Hmmmm. I'll have to see what I can find for this one! I forgot to enter last week.

I have no slight idea what to come up with, for this! :)))
a !BEER?..

It will be one that requires more than a little imagination!
!PIZZA

@qwerrie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Did you know Pizzabot speaks Spanish if you use the command ESPIZZA? (3/10)

Thank you @melinda010100! You were extremely busy this week as I know. No doubt you'll find something interesting for the next round ❤️

I had a photo ready and simply forgot to post it! I'll try to do better this week!

I jumped on it almost the last minute, too. Always forget about it, if I do not have what to post immediately at my hands, I postpone it -- and never able to get back to it later ;)
happily , this time I could! it was a challenging block, indeed... especially if you dont travel much!

We'll wait for you this time, Melinda ;)

I.put a wilted fortress on my to do list!
!PIZZA

@davidesimoncini! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @melinda010100.

Did you know you can spend $PIZZA on games in the $Pizza Store? (2/10)

job was done well! now I managed to find the same stuff in my wallets folders. happily I did travel a very few times in the past, to the fortresses ;)


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I like this entry. Mine was more or less being silly, but yours is spot on. :)

I had to dig deep to find one! I'm glad you think it work.

I dug as much as to year 2006!

;)

abandoned_buildings.jpg

Here is my Wilted Fortress. Another word found in this photo is "House".

In a creative way, I can consider this one a fortress. So...welcome to the edition and thank you to join in! :) !LUV 1

@davidesimoncini, sorry. :(

You can call the LUV bot a maximum of 1 times per day. To give more each day, check LUV Levels.

Screenshot_20210830-040626.jpg

Hey looks like a strange wilted fortress to me lol :)

ha! that is a super cool finding! definitely could grab a sympathy prize in some contest. but frankly speaking I dont see nor wilted grass, neither a fortress here ;)

Hey I was shooting for the stars lol

In a larger view I can consider a valid entry, but I don't see your key-subject in the comment you added. I leave a !PIZZA for your willingness :)

@dreamingirwin! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @davidesimoncini.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (1/10)

It's okay. Lol I knew it was a stretch lol

Congratulations to @qwerrie , @zoricatech and @tawadak24 ! I am happy to be in such a company. 🏆
Thank you @davidesimoncini for holding this wonderful contest!

Grazie Mille! a warm company is 100% guarantee you will have a good aftertaste of the party!

😁 100 % agree!

FORTRESS and WILTED? Hmmmm. That looks, indeed, challenging! at least I dont remember having such images captured in my archive.

my congratulations to the winners -- actually I love all four top entries in the post. @olgavita -- very enjoyable image! looks a bit like Izborsk (which I vizited once in 2003), but probably it is not it. maybe, Narva?..

Thanks for greetings, @qwerrie, and yes, the photo was taken from Narva side, but the fortress is Russian, in Ivangorod. Where was your picture taken?

my pic was taken while crossing the Russian-Polish border near Kaliningrad. somewhere there, I dont remember exactly the name (if there is one).

Congratulations to all the winners.

Congratulations to all the winners👏

Congratulations to all! Thank you @davidesimoncini for including my photo in the mentions.

Salve a tutti. Il post con cui intendo partecipare ...
https://peakd.com/hive-146620/@adinapoli/ruderi-ed-erbacce

👏Congratulations!👏
@qwerrie @olgavita
@zoricatech @tawadak24

Thank you @ninahaskin! Have a nice day!

Grazie Mille!