Alphabet Hunt Challenge ~ Letter R

in Feel Good4 years ago

alphabethuntr91120201ok.jpg

This is my entry in the Alphabet Hunt Challenge by @barbara-orenya. You can read more about the Alphabet Hunt and how to join in HERE!

Here are my six (or so) photos representing the letter R ...

1. Roses
Well, since I have a pretty rose as an introductory photo then I guess that I'll start my entries with a collage of pretty roses. Additionally, these aren't just any roses but roses in my own yard. I didn't have very many blooms last year but this year I got a pleasant and pretty surprise when three out of the five bushes produced an abundance of blooms.

alphabethuntr91120202ok.jpg

2. Red-spotted Purple Butterfly
I took this photo of a Red-spotted Purple butterfly during a visit to Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland. This butterfly has a wingspan up to 3.5 inches and the iridescent blue color on the wings is just beautiful!

alphabethuntr91120203ok.jpg

3. Roots
Here is a collage of roots! I don't know why that statement sounds funny to me but it does...lol. Maybe because it is bluntly states roots. Anyway, I think this collage shows some nice tree roots. I photographed the tree on the left at the Gunpowder Falls State Park in Baltimore County, Maryland. It looks like the tree's roots are almost like a hand holding onto a clump of dirt for "dear life". I believe the photo on the bottom right was taken along the Gunpowder as well. The tree roots in the upper right were of some trees on the side of a big hill at Kilgore Falls which is part of Rocks State Park at the Falling Branch Area in Harford County, Maryland.

alphabethuntr91120204ok.jpg

4. Robin
I photographed this cute Robin from my front porch. It was raining and the Robin had been looking for worms and decided to land on the front fence. The photo on the left is the original then I did an edit on it, flipped it and put both photos into the collage.

alphabethuntr91120205ok.jpg

5. Rhinoceros
My next photo is pretty old but I'm so glad that I was able to capture this Rhinoceros when I visited The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore City. It is actually a Southern White Rhino. It was hot on the day I visited so a lot of the animals were in shaded spots and not in clear view to take photos but it seemed this Rhino didn't mind the heat at all. It's not too often that one gets to see such an amazing and beautiful animal! 💖

alphabethuntr91120206ok.JPG

6. Rocks State Park ~ Rapids Area
I guess my last entry could also be known as a "twofer" since it's the Rocks State Park at the Rapids Area in Harford County, Maryland. The Rapids Area is at the lower level and if you go to the top level then you can see the King and Queen Seat. Oh geez! I'm gonna have to definitely show a few photos of this one. First a scenic shot of the water, then a sign showing that it is the Rapids Area and a photo that I don't think I've ever shown before and that is a photo of the King and Queen Seat seen from the lower level.

alphabethuntr91120207ok.jpg

alphabethuntr91120208ok.jpg

alphabethuntr91120209ok.jpg

I know that you may be thinking...why do they call it the "Rapids Area"? Well, the rocks cause a narrowing at points in the river and cause some very powerful rapids. Here is a little video that I took that shows the Rapids! CAUTION though that the sound is loud so you may want to turn the volume down especially if wearing earphones! 😉

So there you have it! I hope to see you next week for another edition of #alphabethunt! 🙂
Thank you @barbara-orenya for #alphabethunt!!

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!! 😘


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

wonderful selections. Beautiful roses Dee and awesome captures of robin and butterfly. Great catch of the rhino.💞🌹

Rocks State Park is a beautiful nature area. I always enjoy seeing the king and queen seats.😊

!tip

Thank you very much Jo!! The R's were a lot of fun both doing and seeing other posts.The Rhino photo is just over ten years old and is how long it's been since I visited the zoo. There is a different zoo about fifty miles from here that the hubby and I might visit soon. I'm not handling going out too much lately but I am excited to see some furry animals. I hope all is well there on PEI and hope you have a wonderful weekend! 🤗 💞

I hope you are feeling better Dee and up to a visit to the zoo. ❤️ You would so enjoy seeing the animals and take some great photos.

All is well here on the Island. I don’t like the idea of the last of summer around the corner.

Take good care and have a lovely Sunday dear Dee.😊

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @redheadpei!

@redheadpei wrote lately about: R You Ready For The Hunt? Feel free to follow @redheadpei if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

this post was cured by @lourdeshd6

Thank you so much @discovery-it and @lourdeshd6!! Very much appreciated!! 💖

Oh yes, these are beautiful Roses and I love this butterfly a lot, @deerjay 😊

Your Robins look so much different from ours, but they have the same name - in my eyes yours are more beautiful, and ours are small and cute 😁

I don't think I have ever seen a Rhinoceros apart from images and in movies and I love such roaring water, no matter if it's a river or a waterfall 😊

That's a great selection of R words, @deerjay, your hunt was very successful 👍😁


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you very much @johannpiber!! Seeing lots of roses in the R entries and loving them! 💖
I remember looking up your Robins on the internet and indeed they are different and very cute! 😊
Seeing the Rhino was a highlight of my visit along with the Giraffes and little Donkeys which were very nice. 🙂
I almost made rocks (like on the ground or in water) one of my entries till it dawned on me that I could use Rocks State park..lol. The old brain is getting as slow as me lately! 🙄 😁

You're most welcome, @deerjay 😊

Yes, I thought there would be quite some Roses to see this week, but there are also a few Rhinos 😁

We are all getting older, and my brain has always been as kind as yours and waited for me to come 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @deerjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Macros And More | #Alphabethunt For The Letter R Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very nice hunt @deerjay ! These roses are wonderful i suppose they got an enjoyable fragrance to go along their beauty..?😉

Thank you very much @barbara-orenya!! Yes, they did! 😊