Season Hunt Challenge - From A Misty / Foggy Trail

in Feel Good2 years ago

This is my entry post for the Season Hunt Challenge Week 17 by @barbara-orenya in the Feel Good Community! The theme for this last week is Misty / Foggy! You can learn more about the contest and how to enter HERE! The contest will be on break until Spring when it will hopefully be back and I hope to be able to join in again on the fun hunt! 💖

Mist and fog can bring a lot of things to mind. It can be beautiful, sad, scary and even dreary! Scary because have you ever had to drive in a very dense fog and barely be able to see in front of you?! All you had were maybe the faint lights of the vehicle in front of you and you just hoped that they could see ahead a little better than you. I do remember a couple of times being in the car with a parent and getting caught in a very dense fog. Luckily, we made it through the misty fog and home safely though. I think it can evoke a feeling of sadness and if you are already sad then it can magnify that feeling. I also think that something that seems so dreary can also be very beautiful!

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-1ok.jpg

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-2ok1.jpg

These are all photos that I took while at the Gunpowder Falls State Park. This trail is part of the Torrey C. Brown Rail Trail and is at Paper Mill Road to Ashland Road. It was definitely misty and foggy on this particular visit.

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-3ok.jpg

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-4ok.jpg

It did seem so very dreary but past and within that dreariness there was such beauty! I thought the tree reflections in the murkiness of the water were quite pretty! You also can't see him but there is a Bald Eagle sitting regally on a tree branch far away and a bit obscured by the fog.

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-5ok.jpg

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-6ok.jpg

I also caught this Sandpiper and its reflection!

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-7ok.JPG

I saw these large rocks in the water and then I realized that those rocks were moving .. yikes! They weren't rocks at all but some huge Snapping Turtles. They can be scary but also cool to see from a distance. If you love turtles then you may even find them to be beautiful. I politely reserve opinion on that and will stick with "cool" to see! 😉

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-8ok.jpg

I could hear this beautiful bird long before spotting him. It is a Great Blue Heron that was swooping about (and calling) some distance away.

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-9ok.jpg

The trail was misty pretty much the entire walk but the fog was patchy as is often the way with fog.

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-10ok.jpg

On my way back on the trail I spotted these Bittersweet berries in some brush. I only saw the webbing on them after I got home and viewed the photo on a larger screen.

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-11ok.jpg

I'll end my post with this silly wet squirrel. It was running around and up a tree. He would poke his head out from around the tree every now and then as though he was playing a game of peek-a-boo with me and my camera. I finally got him though! I know that it may not be the best photo but obviously the squirrel was better at this game than I was! 😁

seasonhuntmistyfoggy2-20-2022-12ok.jpg

Thank you @barbara-orenya for #seasonhunt!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple!! 💖

luigi_ty_participation.jpg @deerjay 😊 ..for all your participations ! 👍🥇Much appreciated ! and I'm happy if you enjoyed the season hunt so far ! This little squirrel at the end is a wonderful surprise guest, I can imagine he was not easy to catch 😁

You're very welcome! Thank you so much @barbara-orenya as well!! It was funny to watch the squirrel play his game of run around the tree and peek-a-boo..lol. Wishing you a wonderful rest of the week and beyond!! 💕

Amazing views ! I have never seen an eagle. I wish I could some day ! They are so beautiful to me !

Thank you very much @francisaponte25!! They definitely have a majestic-ness about them. I hope you do get to see one soon! I just came from seeing your fantastic entry, you caught some excellent misty/foggy views! Wishing you luck in the lucky draw coming up soon! 💖

Lovely photos Dee. 💕 the squirrel looks so cute playing peek a boo. Greta captures of the bird and turtles in the foggy areas.

As you mentioned, fog and mist can be beautiful but scary to drive in heavy fog. 🌫

Hope your Friday is going pleasantly. Have a great weekend my friend.

Thank you so much Jo!! That was a silly little squirrel and I was happy to have caught the little rascal. I don't mind it so long as it is not too heavy and dense to cause anyone to get hurt. You have a great weekend too Jo!! 💞