The Gift that I received from the Student Teacher in our School

in Feel Good14 days ago

inbound8194709068829324512.jpg

Hello Hive! Hello everybody! How are you today? I hope all of you are doing good. I am so happy and thankful as I open a gift given to me by the Student Teacher in our school. I was really surprised, and I do not expect it.

She gives it to me after the Moving up and Graduation Ceremony last May 30, 2024. However, I did not open it right away because I was assigned as an aftercare of the ceremony together with the YES-O, SSLG, and BKD learners. We are cleaning the venue of the event and then, bring back the things we can carry to school because the site of the event is a little bit far from school.

Since it is already 7 o’clock in the evening that time when we arrived in school, I forgot to bring her gift with me. I left it on my table in the faculty room. It happened last week that I went back to school, and that is the only period that I was able to open her gift for me and bring it home.

inbound878540686471438384.jpg
The paper bag where Ma'am Kristine put her gift for me.

Ma’am Kristine is a graduating student with a degree in Bachelor of Secondary Education major in TLE (Technology Livelihood Education) from one of the University here in Cebu, Philippines, Cebu Technological University in Tabogon. It is the CTU Daanbantayan Extension.

As part of completion of the degree course, that is the reason why she is doing her practice teaching in our school from the last week of April until the end of classes, last May 2024.

Before they started the practice teaching, Ma'am Kristine and her classmates been there in our school already for months to observe our classes. While the teacher is teaching in front of the class, all of them are at the back observing the teaching strategy and techniques of the teacher in delivering the lesson.

I am her second mentor and I guide her in making lesson plan, instructional materials, and powerpoint presentation in teaching the science subject in grade 7. She is also teaching TLE as her major subject, and science and values education as her minor subjects.

inbound2125527330431533413.jpg
I was surprised and as I open her gift, I am so overwhelmed and I like it very much.

She is very polite and respectful. I see how committed she is on the profession, and I know someday that she will become a great teacher that touches the life of the learners.

I was not able to ask permission from her to post her picture that is why I do not have her image on this blog.

Even though she is not a science major, she is doing her very best to deliver the lesson very well. I can see how dedicated she is to what she is doing because she keeps asking questions, she is open to any suggestions that improves the lesson, and she followed the advice and guidance of her mentors.

inbound8197129076563340043.jpg
It is a long wallet with a lot of dividers inside to organize the money and there are also pockets for cards and IDs.

I am so grateful to be part of her journey in college. My heart is dancing when she hugs me after the ceremony and say, “Thank you so much Ma’am I for your kindness and guidance”. It feels so nice and good hearing those magic words from her, and a simple “thank you” is already enough for me.

inbound6736557066136560351.jpg
She also ordered a customize keychain with my picture printed on it.

I am also a little bit worried for her because maybe she realigned her food allowance just to buy the gift for me. I do not want her to go short of food and be out of budget because I also once a college student. In addition, I knew the feelings being out of budget and starve, and I do not want it to also happen to her.

But then again, she already bought a wallet and a keychain for me. I really like it. I love the color and design of the brown long wallet, and the keychain as well. It will not get wet by the water. She give it to me together with the paper bag on where she placed the pretty brown long wallet. I wonder where she got my picture. I guess she got it from the facebook page of the school.😊

I am glad and very thankful for the gift. I will keep it and take good care of it, and it will forever mark in my heart that I met Ma'am Kristine and get together with her even in just a short period of time.

That would be all. I am so good, and I hope you as well. Thank you for reading my blog and for having my back. Take care everyone.

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !LADY

Thank you so much @vocup for the token. I am happy and so thankful to you.

You are most welcome! 😊
!ALIVE | !LOLZ

How do you fix a damaged jack-o-lantern?
You use a pumpkin patch.

Credit: reddit
@diamondinthesky, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@vocup, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @diamondinthesky and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you @vocup and @ladytoken for the token. I am so grateful

What a nice gift mam @diamondinthesky .. we truly appreciate their love and efforts.

Thank you so much Ma'am @jobeliever for the kind words. You are absolutely correct Ma'am jo. Take care

"We truly appreciate their love and efforts"

What a thoughtful ST. She's really thankful to have you as her mentor mam @diamondinthesky. I can recall during my time being a Student Teacher. One of my students gave me a gift and she really blushed when she handed her gift to me😊

Thank you so much Sir @macben for the kind words and for reading my blog.
I know the reason why she blushed sir hehe

Lucky for those STs who have undergone your mentoring @diamondinthesky. Truly you're a great teacher ma'am.

Thank you so much Ma'am @selflessgem for the kind words and for reading my blog Ma'am. You are a great teacher as well Ma'am. Take care

that speaks volumes about your ethics, and love for what you do; and it is a privilege!

Thank you so much Ma'am @luisanarincon7 for the kind words and for reading my blog. Take care

Nice gift maam @diamondinthesky

Thank you Ma'am @iviex for the appreciation. Take care

You've been a good mentor maam and giving gifts is her way of expressing her gratefulness.☺️

Thank you so much Ma'am @netswriting for your appreciation and kind words. Take care and God bless Ma'am