Phonography/Phone Photography Contest 01 - My Shoes From A Different Perspective

Hello everyone in the Feel Good Community where I have only fond memories of years past doing the Alphabet Hunt hosted by @barbara-orenya and where I met so many lovely Hivers none more important than @melinda010100 who has helped me a lot here in Hive. In fact, it was through her that I got to find out about this contest, Phonography/Phone Photography Contest, hosted by @untilwelearn. For those who love taking pictures with their cellphones, I think this challenge is for you. Check out the contest post here. Do read up and, like me, join in the fun with perhaps the next big thing in the Feel Good Community after the Alphabet Hunt.

I love taking pictures with my cell phone. In fact I often have problems with memory space insufficiency because of the many pictures I have stored in my phone since I bought it more than 7 years ago. My friends advised me to use Google cloud to store my photos but after my last experience with it with my previous phone I don't use it anymore. Anyway, aside from loving to take pictures with my phone, I also try to learn ways how to take better pictures as well. So anytime I see something that can help me I try it out.

Recently, I came across a post on Facebook about how to take a more interesting picture of your shoes while wearing them. Normally, I would just aim my phone towards my shoes and fire away. Or go in front of a mirror and capture my shoes' reflection. But this one really piqued my interest because the photo that came out after the step by step instructions was just so unexpected and spectacular. I decided to try it.

And I don't think it disappointed. Below is a photo of my jogging shoes which I took following the instructions in the FB post.

Here's another.

When I showed these to my grandson he asked how was I able to put a mirror in the garden to step on. Indeed, the effect the photos is to create a reflection of the shoes and everything above it. I definitely think taking pictures this way has a far better effect than the normal manner with which I would take a picture of shoes, a sample of which is the photo below taken more than a year ago.

Do you agree?

And that's it for this post. Would you want a step by step instructional post on how these photos were taken? Just leave a comment below. Meanwhile, please stay safe everyone and may you all have a blessed Easter this Sunday.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much 😀

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

Thank you for your support and encouragement 🤗

@gems.and.cookies, you are most welcome!

Nice looking new shoes you model!

Creativity: 💯
New contest: 💯

Thank you for entering or I never would have known about the new contest. For us busy people always on the run, smartphone photos are where it's at! @gems.and.cookies😀

Have a blessed Easter🙏✝️🌷

!PIZZA !LUV !HUG !LADY

Thank you @ninahaskin. There's obviously a lot more to learn about smart phone photography 😎

A blessed Easter to you and family as well. 🙏🙏🙏

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @gems.and.cookies and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

gems.and.cookies, ninahaskin sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Muchas gracias 👍

Your photos are original and creative!

Thanks once again ☺️

Ammazing photos sir👏🏼👏🏼 you learned it very fast🤠
Good luck for the contest!👍🏼

Thank you @untilwelearn. It really wasn't that difficult to learn, I was surprised myself 😄

Good luck with your contest. I like it already 🫡

It's definitely a good technique ✌️

I thought so too myself. Thanks for dropping in 🙂

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ninahaskin(2/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies