PhotoChain Challenge 124th Edition - Of Spaghetti Wires And Street Lights

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. Welcome to the 124th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. If you still don't know about this you can find the contest post with the rules here. Read up and join us in this exciting contest.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

STREETLIGHT by @hindavi

and

GREEN by @isabelpena


I was waiting for the taho vendor to pass by our house. It was a sunny morning and I was on the street when I noticed something that made me remember the PhotoChain Challenge for this week. See below.

received_422130923129821.jpeg

That happens to be my next door neighbor's house. It's colored green and white with the windows tinted green and the gate green as well. There's a streetlight in front of this green house which is shared with about 8 others (including me) before the next streetlight. Notice anything out of the ordinary with the photo above? Here's a closer view.

received_5357423354278625.jpeg

Notice the wires crisscrossing the electric post. This is normally called spaghetti wires here in my country. Black pasta? You might wonder if this is a fire hazard. But rest assured it is not. In fact this is a common sight in my country. It really is harmless because most of those wires are from the internet or cable or telephone service providers. They attach all their optic fiber wires to the electric post. The real high tension wires are actually at the topmost of the post where you can see them passing through a cylindrical transformer (see the first picture above). That's where all the juice is coming from which not only turns on the streetlights but also gives us our electrical needs.

Here's another photo of the streetlight. This time from afar.

received_1718036275216788.jpeg

The first photo is my entry to the contest. My Personal Keyword is WINDOW.

Ahhh, I can see the taho vendor now. He's at the back of the white vehicle on a bicycle with a big umbrella. Time for my favorite snack, taho. Now if you'll excuse me.

And that's all for this Edition. Hope you like it. Keep safe everyone. Good luck to all the participants.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Wow I had never seen this type of Spaghetti. A nice entry. Thank you to join again Gems, welcome to the current edition. A big good luck! 😁 !BEER !PIZZA !HBIT

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!