PhotoChain Challenge 127th Edition - A Bridge For The Brave

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. Welcome to the 127th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Check out the contest post with the rules and regulations here. Do read up and join in the fun.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

(SPARE) TIRE by @hindavi

and

HILLTOP by @eolianpariah2


Everyday on my way home from work I pass by a bridge named Governor Generoso Bridge. It is actually a 2-bridge structure with 2 lanes on each bridge. One bridge is for northbound vehicles, the other for southbound. Here's a picture of the bridge.

IMG_20220724_005024.jpg

That's the southbound bridge. The northbound is exactly the same as this one. At the far horizon you can see the mountains that stand guard over the city. The one on the left is Mt. Apo, a dormant volcano, which is the highest mountain in the country. But this is not my entry to this Edition. Clearly, mountains are different from hilltops. Luckily for me, at the right side of the southbound bridge, a hilltop can be found. See below.

IMG20220722165700.jpg

This is called the Shrine Hills and happens to be the highest elevation at the heart of the city. Here, one can see the whole view of the city and a very enterprising entrepreneur put up a restaurant right at the top which is quite popular and is actually a tourist attraction.

Passing by the bridge earlier today, I remembered the PhotoChain Challenge and I took several pictures and this is the one I like the best and is my entry to this Edition.

IMG_20220724_010929.jpg

There's a motorcycle with part of it's front tire showing. There's a lady in white shorts crossing the bridge and I would like to call your attention to just how small the footpath is for pedestrians crossing the bridge. Meeting a pedestrian heading the opposite direction means one has to step off the footpath onto the road itself which could be quite dangerous. The fact that the bridge's railing is quite low (it's not even waist high) exacerbates the dangers of a foot crossing as the railing does not give that much protection in terms of a proper and firmer handhold in case one accidentally trips or experiences vertigo while crossing. I myself have crossed this bridge on foot and I thought I would fall off. It's really a challenge. That's why I admire this lady crossing the bridge. She's really gutsy.

My Personal Keyword is SHORTS.

Sort:  

Love the eyes! The eyes are just so you and your Wonkies! Thanks for the support @barbara-orenya 🥰

Well, thank you to join again Gems, welcome to the current edition. I leave a little bit of !WINE and !BEER and wish a big good luck! :)


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.200


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you and my pleasure to join again 😊


Hey @gems.and.cookies, here is a little bit of BEER from @davidesimoncini for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.