PhotoChain Challenge 132nd Edition - On The Sunny Side Of The World

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. Welcome to the 132nd Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Check out the rules for this contest here if you still don't know about it yet. Read up and hopefully join us in the fun.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

CLOUD by @eolianpariah

and

FEATHER by @hindavi


The Keywords for this week are quite favorable to members of the Feathered Friends Community like myself, or so I thought. But after searching in my archives for a photo that would meet the challenge, I almost gave up because I couldn't find one clearly depicting both Keywords. There were clouds but no feathers. Feathers with no clouds. There were birds flying with clouds in the background but either the birds were too far away or the clouds were. Until I came up with this photo which I knew at once was a home run.

IMG_20220823_233043.jpg

This is Olivia, my Olive Back Sun Bird. She's a regular visitor to our garden every morning where she waits for me to water the garden plants. She would then fly in and out of the water spray from the hose. She would dart in, then dart out, hopping from one branch to another, always following where I spray the water. She really loves the water and I always give her an extra dose of it. After I water the plants Olivia would fly up to a tall branch or, in this case, the electrical wires above to dry herself off. Here, I was able to capture her with one of her wings spread out and the feathers sticking out individually while she was drying them. And farther up is a small cloud, like a whiff of smoke, hovering over Olivia as if watching her. Here's a close up and also my entry to this edition of the challenge.

IMG_20220823_233006.jpg

My Personal Keyword is BLUE SKIES.

And that's it for this one. I hope you liked it. Wishing all the participants the best in this Edition. Keep safe and may peace be with you all. A blessed weekend to everyone.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

I certainly like it, good finding Gems. Thank you to join the contest even this week. Welcome again and a big good luck :)