PhotoChain Challenge 135th Edition - A Bonsai Is Still A Tree

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello everyone. Let's welcome the 135th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Check out the theme for this week and the rules of this contest here. You may want to join us soon.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

WINDOW by @hindavi

and

SPLITTING by @adinapoli


The other day my wife and I were tending to the garden when suddenly my wife asked me to cut off the top of our bonsai tamarind tree. This bonsai tree has been with us now for over 30 years. When my wife planted the seedling my eldest daughter was just a year old. She is now 31. This is how the bonsai tree looked like before I cut it.

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5K2Ub3Qi8XozSWvS.png

IMG_20220917_180830.jpg

My wife finds the tree's trunk too long and as a result the plant doesn't look much of a bonsai. So she had me cut off the top and she hopes eventually, that there will be new branches that will sprout where the cut was made. While I was sawing off the tree top I remembered the PhotoChain Challenge. I just realized that I was lucky enough to do the cutting right in front of one of the windows in the house.

received_1154391108532708.jpeg

IMG20220917125721.jpg

That's a 30 year old tree. They say you can determine the age of a tree by counting the whorls or circular pattern on its trunk when it's cut down. But does that apply to bonsai trees too? From the photo below I would say it's hard to say. The rings are not so clear. What do you think?

received_1310987796375853.jpeg

You may also want to pay particular attention to the bark of the tree which is wrinkled and dried out signifying advancement in age as well.

Anyway, for this Edition I am submitting the photo below as my entry. I hope you agree with me. For my personal Keyword, I choose WHITE.

received_1027597061262678.jpeg

And that's all for now. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Oh yes, you found a perfect entry Gems. Thank you to join the contest again. Welcome to the edition and a big good luck :) !WINE !PIZZA


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.123


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.