PhotoChain Challenge 138th Edition - Where's The Blue?

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello PhotoChain enthusiasts. We welcome this exciting contest, the PhotoChain Challenge 138th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. This blockchain type of photography competition challenges the participants to use keywords of the previous week's winners in a single photo while adding their own personal keyword of another object found in the photo. Interested? Read up about this here and join in the fun.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

BLUE by @gems.and.cookies

and

SKY by @prudens


I actually prepared a lot of photos for this particular edition because I just love the two keywords. They actually go together like salt and pepper or bride and groom or lemon and lime or heart and soul or pancakes and syrup. It is also the perfect time for me, especially in my city, because the weather here is always sunny and bright. But when I showed my wife the pictures I took she didn't quite like them. She said the sky is supposed to be blue so showing a photo of the sky and how blue it is, is actually showing just one keyword. So she asked, "Where's the blue?"

That actually got me to thinking. I suddenly realized that she had a very good point. A photo of a blue sky should actually be treated as just one keyword because technically speaking, the sky can't be any other color but blue. The clouds can come in various shapes and colors but 'clouds' is not the keyword. Do you agree?

So I discarded all my photos and came up with the one below.

IMG20221006174000.jpg

This was taken on my way home from work yesterday. It shows the darkening skies as it was approaching twilight time AND a tower crane that was strung up with blue lights. And I told my wife, "There's the Blue!" And finally she was okay with the photo.

Here are some other shots I took.

IMG20221006173751.jpg

IMG20221006174014.jpg

IMG20221006174020.jpg

On my way to work today, I passed by the same construction site and thought I'd take a picture so you'd know how it looks like in the daytime.

IMG20221007093509.jpg

For this Edition I am submitting the 4th photo as my entry and my Personal Keyword is CONSTRUCTION.

All for now. Hope you agree with me on the entry photo. And I hope you enjoyed this post. Good luck to all the participants. Keep safe everyone and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

A florescent blue for the edition, thank you to join again Gems. Welcome here and a big good luck :) !WINE !PIZZA


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.210


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(1/5) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!