PhotoChain Challenge 79th Edition - Where I Am From

in Feel Good3 years ago

Hello one and all. Welcome to the 79th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. If you still don't know about this challenge read up about it on the link here.

This week's Keywords are:

MAP by @elizacheng

and

TREE by @gems.and.cookies


I thought this Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge was a good opportunity to show you guys where our country, the Philippines, is and how it looks like on the map. So I took out our Collins Illustrated Atlas Of The World Book, open the page where the Philippine map is, and took a photo under our temple tree. There, hitting 2 birds with one stone 😊

IMG20210811130119.jpg

IMG20210811130302.jpg

The Philippines is a country with 3 major islands, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

IMG20210811130701.jpg

I come from the island of Mindanao.

IMG20210811130710.jpg

And the place where I live in is called Davao City where the country's current president, Rodrigo Duterte, hails from and had been mayor for here for the last 9 years before he was elected president.

IMG20210811130726.jpg

How about you? Where are you on the map where you live? It's quite interesting to know.

My personal Keyword is BOOK.

That's it for this edition for me. Hope you liked it. Keep safe everyone and I wish all the participants the best of luck.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Here's a small tip my friend 🤝 @tipu curate 👍🏾

Hey there @kgakakillerg! Fancy seeing you here. Thanks for the tip. Appreciate it very much. 🤗

👋🏾 it's been awhile my friend 🤝

Hi @gems.and.cookies from Davao on the Island of Mindanao. An ingenious way to show your location.

I was looking at the map and the 3 major Islands but didn’t see where Visayas is located.

Hi @redheadpei. Thanks for dropping by and leaving such kind appreciation.

Actually Visayas is the area between Luzon and Mindanao and is a cluster of big and small islands. I guess it's a misnomer saying 3 major islands because the second island is actually a group of islands. They were grouped together and treated as one major island to form the Visayas. You have a very keen sense of observation my friend 😊

Thanks @gems.and.cookies or your explanation of where Visayas is located. It’s alway nice to see where our friends live on this beautiful planet.🌺

Good entry dear gems.and.cookies. Welcome and thank you to join in :) !LUV 1

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gems.and.cookies, you've been given LUV from @davidesimoncini.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)