PhotoChain Challenge 94th Edition - Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This is the 94th Edition of this contest, the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. The contest post can be found here for those who still don't know about this yet
Read up and do join us in this very challenging contest.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

SNOW by @qwerrie

and

CANDLESTICK by @adinapoli


Where can one find snow in the tropics? I live in the Philippines and we do not have the 4 seasons of the Northern Hemisphere. We only have the 2 seasons experienced in any tropical region. That is HOT and WET. When it is not raining, it is hot and dry. And most times, even when it is wet, it is still hot. So the Keywords this week require some out of the box thinking. I take inspiration from my good friend @melinda010100 who did a masterful presentation of these 2 Keywords even without any snow in her area.

I haven't seen real snow in my life. I've seen snow in movies and photos but I don't know what it feels like, or just how cold it is. Can I hold it with my bare hands? What does it taste like? I remember someone told me that if I really wanted to know what snow looks and feels like to just open the freezer and scrape up some of the frost on the side. That'll be like snow. I decided to test this out for this Edition of the PhotoChain Contest.

I actually defrosted our refrigerator and scraped off some of the frost that have accumulated along the top of the freezer. After that I took one of my wife's decorative candle, a dried up stem from her Japanese Spruce, arranged them in a bowl so the frost won't melt, and took a picture of it. Here's what it looked like.

IMG20211205120306.jpg

How does it look like? I also noticed that the candlestick has a design on its side of a Christmas tree with snow on it. That's like hitting two birds with one stone. A candlestick with snow design and also made up snow straight from the freezer. Here's another one without the dried up spruce stem.

IMG20211205120229.jpg

So now, more or less, I think I have a good idea of what snow is like. Next time I defrost the freezer I will challenge my grandson to a snowball fight. That would be cool and quite messy too haha.

Just to introduce the other members of the photoshoot.

The dried up stem.

IMG20211205135212.jpg

My wife's Japanese Spruce plant.

received_1377246676028125.jpeg

The decorative candle.

IMG20211205135142.jpg

For my personal Keyword I choose TREE.

That's it for this Edition. Thanks for dropping by and good luck to all the other participants. May you all have a blessed Sunday.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

tricky & smart !! so nice of you. challenge accepted and beaten ;P

Hahaha. Glad you think that way. I didn't know whether my "snow" looked real enough. Thanks for sharing your opinion. Means a lot especially coming from someone who is so used to snow ❄️🌨️😊

well, snow can be of very different texture - due to the temperature and weather conditions, due to its age etc. I've read somewhere that Eskimo language has 50+ words for describing / naming different types of snow.

😉

Really? Wow. But I guess they're the experts on snow. Even their homes are made of it 😄

That's ba brilliant idea, I'm sure your wife is pleased that you helped to defrost the freezer, or at least parts of it

Hahahaha YOU SAID IT!!! Now how did you guess that? 🤣🤣🤣

Thank you to join in the contest Gems, again welcome and again good luck :) !PIZZA !BEER

You are welcome and thank you for my all-time favorite food combination - Pizza and Beer 🍻 🍕 😄

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@davidesimoncini(2/9) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Join us in Discord!