Season Hunt Challenge Week 16 - L' amour, L' amour Anyone?

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. Welcome to week 16 of the Season Hunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. In this Challenge, every week a new theme for the hunt is given which coincides with the season. Thus the title Season Hunt. Read up on this here if you still do not know about this. You are all welcome to join!

The theme for this hunt is anything that represents

VALENTINES OR LOVE


Valentine's Day is for lovers. And lovers all over the world, on this special day, express their love through different symbols that represent l' amour. The first symbol of love of course is the heart. And it must be the color red as all hearts are red in real life.

IMG20220214153139.jpg

IMG20220214153222.jpg

IMG20220214153426.jpg

The second symbol of love on Valentine's Day are flowers, more specifically, roses.

IMG20220214153521.jpg

IMG20220214153316.jpg

received_635167364365655.jpeg

received_279401460964871.jpeg

The last two photos above show my grandson arranging roses in a glass jar. The roses come from his mother's mini rose garden. See photo below.
received_982364826037625.jpeg

The next items that represent love on this day are chocolates! Especially those that have something to do with expressing one's love such as:

IMG20220214153251.jpg

IMG20220214153303.jpg

IMG_20220104_134439.jpg

The last photo above shows my daughter and some heart-shaped chocolates.

Before I end this post, I would like to show this photo below.

IMG20220214153338.jpg

The picture is of two swans, obviously mates, nuzzling up to each other, with their long and arched necks forming a heart. Before I saw this figure I happened to read @johannpiber's Season Hunt post for this week where he featured swans as one of the best symbols of love because they mate for life. Their devotion and loyalty to their mates is a perfect symbol of true love, as it should be. That is why when I saw these swans I was so happy because now I too have swans to show perfect love.

Here's another look at these swans in love.

IMG20220214153408.jpg

And that's about it for this week's hunt. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did putting them together. Wishing the best of luck to all the participants in the lucky draw. Meanwhile, even if Valentine's Day is over, let us continue to love one another and make everyday a Valentine's Day.

(Unless otherwise indicated all photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Hearts, flowers and chocolate and much red colour - lovely post about the theme love and a perfect hunt in my eyes.

And you have found a statue with two swans in love, my friend, an image which I have had in mind when I went for my morning walk - that's so lovely and thanks so much for mentioning me 🤗


Cheers with !PIZZA and !BEER or !WINE
!invest_vote

Thank you for the kind words and the appreciation @johannpiber. But I must admit it was your post that inspired me, especially when I saw the swans, perfect! And of course I had to mention you as it was only fitting to do.😊

Best of luck on the draw my friend. Stay safe and healthy 👍

You're most welcome, my friend, and I thank you.
My best wishes for you too and also good luck in the draw 🤞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gems.and.cookies.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.300


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(6/15) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Terrific post @gems.and.cookies!! I went to a store here on Valentine's Day but most everything was gone so I didn't get but one or two photos. You got some nice ones though and I love the different displays and I think the golden swan display and their meaning was an excellent way to end your post! Good luck in the lucky draw! 💕

Thank you for your wonderful comment @deerjay. Yes, the swan was a perfect hunt trophy. I was really lucky I was able to catch the Valentine displays before they took them down. Let's see if the luck can extend to the draw 😄😄😄 Thanks for the well wishes and hopefully, you get lucky again. Good luck to you too.

You're very welcome @gems.and.cookies! 😊

A great hunt. You captured the symbols of Love, @gems.and.cookies with hearts, flowers, red roses and chocolates. 🌹

I like how the two swans make a heart shape. 🦢

Good luck in the draw and have a wonderful end to the week. 😊

Hi @redheadpei. Thank you for the kind and nice words. Those swans look really like they're in love 💕

Thanks for the visit. I'll be scooting over to your blog in a little while. So excited to see your trophies 😊