SeasonHunt Challenge Week 15 - A Frosty Afternoon Walk

in Feel Good2 years ago

Hello Season Hunters. Welcome to Week 15 of the SeasonHunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. Each week a new subject to hunt is given the participants which is in keeping with the season. Check the rules of the Challengehere if you still don't know about this and hopefully, you can join us in the fun.

This week we are chasing frost and ice. The theme is:

FROSTY-ICY


The only place in our country where you can find frost and ice is inside the refrigerator freezer. I for one would not like to see photos of freezers as not only will they look dull and ordinary but would be devoid of any seasonal consideration. So what to do? I remember my daughter sent some photos of a winter afternoon walk she made with a friend. There wasn't any snow but the grounds were covered with ice and frost.

The following photos show the walk she did through the town's cemetery, across the field a few hundred meters where she lives, and a short visit to a friend's house.

That's her foot as she stepped on the frosty grass.

received_1254099348433998.jpeg

The entrance to the cemetery.

received_3082183718718535.jpeg

A part of the cemetery with the grass and the tombs all covered with frost.

received_1026135544912435.jpeg

The Cemetery Chapel and Rectory

received_1367659146993258.jpeg

Walking through the frost covered field outside the cemetery.

received_292532146237156.jpeg

Dropping by a friend's house on the way home.

received_232081589035132.jpeg

And finally, a frosty bird feeder.

received_500483357944880.jpeg

And that's it for this hunt. Thanking my daughter for allowing me to share her frosty walk photos. If she didn't I might have shown you guys the inside of my freezer hahaha. Wishing the best of luck to all participants in the lucky draw. Keep safe and may you all have a great week ahead.

Sort:  

I was thinking of sharing my freezer photo. 😂 Those look better indeed.

The only place in our country where you can find frost and ice is inside the refrigerator freezer

😄 Luckily your daughter has every situation's photographies ! yay !

Yes, very fortunate indeed @barbara-orenya. I think she's just a very short flight, or a train ride (a long one though), from your place 😊

What's inside the freezer? Probably !PIZZA and !BEER 🤣

I love frosty grass and plants - the frost gives them a special look that I like. I remember the snow post - your daughter lives in a nice area it seems.

Good luck in the draw, my friend 🤞


!invest_vote

No pizza and beer, unfortunately, inside my freezer 😂😂😂

Though I have never seen this in person, I can imagine how wonderful frosty grass and plants and leaves look like. Yes, she lives in a provincial place that is not so populated and, thankfully, a safe one too.

Good luck to you too in the draw. Your hunt was just awesome and you deserve a win with that one 😊

My daughter has also also moved into a bigger town to study and I am very happy that in Autumn she is gonna move to a little village far out of town, where she will be living with my niece and her husband. That's a safe place 😃

It's a nice crunchy sound when you walk on frosty grass.

Thank you and have a great Wednesday, my friend 😊


Some !PIZZA and !BEER for your fridge 😉
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

A very beautiful entry @gems.and.cookies!! I'm glad you remembered that your daughter sent these to you. Lol..the inside of your freezer could have made a funny post but I think you made the right choice to go with these. Good luck in the contest and God bless!! 💕

Thank you for the nice comment @deerjay. I had to search my archives for these and fortunately there were frosty photos although not much. If my freezer had something interesting in it I would have given it a go but nope. Just frozen food stuff lol.

Wishing you the same in the lucky draw 🥰

You're very welcome @gems.and.cookies! Hey .. frozen food could be interesting..lol! 🤔😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(4/15) tipped @gems.and.cookies (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I’m a little late in getting around to your delightful post. The photos in the cemetery are surreal. A beautiful entrance to the house and the frost looks like snow on the bushes lining the walkway.

Your daughter captured wonderful photos of the area. I’m glad you didn’t have to photograph ice in your freezer. 😆 🧊

Best of luck in the draw @gems.and.cookies and a wonderful Friday. 😊

I always get goosebumps when I walk through a cemetery. Especially when I am all alone 😂 Yes, the entrance to the house is really a thing of beauty. Actually my daughter didn't do so bad taking photos under sub zero temperature. She must have been freezing. I don't think I would have even dared to go out lol.

Thanks for the best wishes. Do take care and have yourself a wonderful Friday as well 😊