Another 9th day of being blessed; A Misa De Gallo 2024

in Feel Good5 months ago

Good day to everyone. Hello my dear hivers and friends, it's me again @genyrose at your service. Today, I want to share with you how I completed the 9th day of Simbang Gabi commonly known as Misa de Gallo.

A roman catholic always celebrates Misa De Gallo every year this is to know more about God, to cherish and praise him, and to thank him for the gift of life and everything.

Before I formally start my blog I want you to know that even if not every one of us has the the same religion we are still together as one. We may have different beliefs but that doesn't matter. What matters is how faithful we are, how good we are, and how blessed we are.

So, let me start my new update.

Honestly, I started and always attended mass when COVID-19 hit in the Philippines but before COVID, I often went to church If I was not that busy. Then, one time the priest announced that there would be Simbang Gabi from December 16 until December 24. I don't know what comes to my mind but I still go and never quit.

Last year from 2020 until 2023 I proudly say that I completed the 9 days of Misa de Gallo. I woke up at 2:00 A.M sometimes 1:30 A.M and prepared. I always took a bath, I cooked an egg and drink coffee since that was very early in the morning. And I don't want to collapse inside or outside the church.

IMG_20240104_210121.jpg

IMG_20240104_210207.jpg

Last year 2023 I want to share what I've been through that year or so-called last year.

Here we go...

First day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193225.jpg

On the first day, I was late I woke up late and I blamed myself because I didn't wake up early but when I arrived at our church the Mass was not yet started so I ran but the chair was already full so I stood up from the very beginning of the Mass until last.

Second day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193245.jpg

On the second day, what happened on my first day still happened on my second day but I was still thankful because I still finished the Mass even if I only stood up.

Third day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193303.jpg

During my third day of the Mass, I can say that yes I did it I already woke up early and I filled out the space of the chair since it have many spaces. I was very happy that time then what makes me more happy is that I still finished the Mass.

Fourth day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193323.jpg

On my fourth day of attending Mass, the picture shows how happy I am. That's because I learned a lot and I
realized something. So, I put joy to the world in my two photos.

Fifth day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193335.jpg

The fifth day of the Mass and still blessed. The picture shows that I was walking. Yes, that happened after the mass. And that day someone asked me to ride with him it was my cousin. So, to make it fast I do ride with him.

December 20, 2023, was the birthday of my cousin namely Nielmae, she asked me to went to Danao City since that the place where she worked and brought her daughter so that her birthday would be more than perfect. And she told me that I could still attend the Misa de Gallo since she knew that I was attending it. Then I said yes to her and went to her with her princess her daughter.🥰

Sixth day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193347.jpg

This was my sixth day of attending the Mass. It was my first time attending a Mass in their church and yet I was still thankful because even if I was not in my home place still I managed time to attend the daily 9-day mass.

Seventh day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193403.jpg

On the 7th day, I came back to my home place and attended the seven days of mass 🥰

Eight days of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193413.jpg

The photo was my eighth day and still attending the Mass together with my sister. We have been together from the very beginning but she doesn't like selfies or gadgets.
But that day when I told her that we were going to have some pictures she said yes and the photo was above.

Ninth day of Misa De Gallo

IMG_20240104_193433.jpg

The ninth and the last day of Misa De Gallo. The day that I learned more, realized something, know more about what is good habits and everything.

Overall, I can proudly say that I still did it even if I/we faced struggles especially in vehicles.
Yes, we will walk 15 minutes above to our highway and after that we will ride on a tricycle. In that way I and my sister can save our money.🥰. I hope I inspire someone especially to the millennials to take and give time to above because the rest day is your day.

As you observe the photo had a song or music lyrics, had a location, and already edited. To make it clear that was the time that I borrow a phone from my sister because my cellphone was already broken. I'm the one who edit it and yes I posted it everyday and I put it in my Facebook as a featured. Again all photos was taken by me and I posted it on my Facebook account.

Thank you my dear hivers for always here with me. I will see you around. Keep safe and May The Almighty Father bless us always. Have an awesome day ☺️🥰.

"EVERYDAY IS ANOTHER DAY, A NEW BEGINNING AND A BLESSING"

Sort:  

Wow, congratulation you did complete the 9 days.For me I just lucky to attend seven days because we still have class in those dates.😥I hope your wishes will come true🤗 Godbless..😇

Still congratulations to you at least you attended the days that you're not working. Anyways, God knows how good you are and God bless you🥰♥️

yes naman, God knows all. Thank you have a great day☺

My pleasure God Bless You Too🥰

Congratulations on finishing your 9 day novena. Hoping your prayers will be answered.
I used to do this as well but I hardly wake up early nowadays due to work. Keep it up.

Thank you ma'am.
I hope so .
It's okay as long as we have faith to God and we pray for him everyday.☺️

Congratulations @genyrose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Correction it happened last 2023.😁🥰

Congratulations @genyrose . This Novena is so dear to the heart. God always knows our heart desire. May your efforts towards this 9days Novena be positive.

Wishing you the best of 2024. Happy New Year 🎆🎉.

667CEB65-B4C4-4E08-8BC9-80DF822E8C62.gif