Celebrating 1st Birthday of one of my sister's: An unforgettable memories

in Feel Good5 months ago

Hello dear hivers, here is your @genyrose again. How was your weekend? I hope everything was fine. Today , is another day that I will share to you all about one of the most unforgettable experience happened in my life. Are you all ready and excited? Come and join me as I share another blog today. Let's start.

IMG_20240121_180845.jpg

Way back in the year 2022, it was first week of January when my family planned about the upcoming birthday of my youngest sister that time. Her name was Grace Niña. They planned to have a not so big celebration since her ninang and ninong from Cebu City will went to our house.

As the days went by it was already January 10, 2022. My father told me to design in a place where we will going to celebrate my sister's birthday. So, I do the honor. Actually, it was my first time to learn how to skirt a curtain with the help of one of my closest neighbor. She taught me how to do skirting a table then she let me try.

At night, my father prepare some foods and desserts. At the same time I ordered some dessert and my parents didn't know that time.

Fast forward, it was January 11,2022 the day that was my youngest sisters special day her birthday. So as what I and my mother plan we went to Bogo City. We wear facemask since it was still pandemic. As we arrived we went to the church first and pray. So here we are.....

IMG_20240121_172801.jpg

This is me and my pretty sister Grace Niña.
FB_IMG_1705827162840.jpg

FB_IMG_1705827146784.jpg

And this is my mother and my pretty sister.

IMG_20240121_173350.jpg

IMG_20240121_173333.jpg

After we went to church, we then went to one of bogo printing area and we bought a little tarpaulin for my little sister. After which, we went to one of bogo cakeshop the Dela Ramas Cakeshop. After choosing a cake we wait for it and while waiting I captured my sister together with my mother.

FB_IMG_1705827175685.jpg

FB_IMG_1705827172623.jpg

After a minutes of waiting we received the cake then we went back home. As we arrived at home, I prepared all the foods cooked by my father together with the desserts. Here is it.

FB_IMG_1705827191744.jpg

FB_IMG_1705827204739.jpg

FB_IMG_1705827199280.jpg

Suddenly, our visistor from city message us saying that they can't came to our house for some important matter in their area. They apologize and just greet my sister. At first we got disappointed to them but then we understand them. Even if they didn't came to the celebration it was still fine because we have many neighbors so we still celebrated the birthday with them.

By the way, before and after eating we took some pictures because since I was a little child when I got a phone my hobby is to took some pictures then I posted it on my social media account. So the pictures was here:

The birthday girl and my supportive parents.🥰
IMG_20240121_174056.jpg

The birthday girl together with me, my mother, and some of my sister's.♥️

FB_IMG_1705827264572.jpg

IMG_20240121_174453.jpg

The day went very unforgettable because we never expected that what we had planned was done successfully. Everyone enjoy and ate some of the delicious food. Seeing my sister's growing up made me realize that I will be a good "ate" to them. I will guide them as what my parents did. Even in the hardest situation I will stay with them because I love them more than myself.

FB_IMG_1705827282891.jpg

Ooppsss, you reached the end again my dear hivers. That's all for now. Thank you for visiting my blog again and thank you for your kind support. I hope to see you on my next blogs to be shared. Keep safe always, God Bless Always, and have a good and great day everyday.🥰

Sort:  

The celebrant looks so cute @genyrose. Hope you all enjoyed your day.

It was indeed one of an unforgettable day of our family. And we enjoyed the day. Thank you Ms. @sunshine29

Congratulations @genyrose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thanks as always. @hivebuzz

Go for it @genyrose! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.

Seeing those foods in the background makes me hungry, really a unforgettable experience

Yeah, it makes me hungry too.😅

Omg your sis it's so cute 🥰🥰 happy bday 🎈🎈

Thank you from my cutie sister and I♥️