This is how I Celebrated My New Year: Hello 2024

in Feel Good5 months ago

A new beginning, a new journey, a new laughter and tears, a new challenge, and a new surprise wrap this year 2024. First and Foremost Happy New Year everyone🎉🥰. May this year fill us with happiness and joy together with the new hope and the new set of goals that every one of us was setting this year.

InShot_20240102_135149589.jpg

As I welcome my 2024 allow me to share to all what was my story or what happened during my New Year.

It was the 31st of December 2023. In the morning I and my family prepared food for New Year's Eve. My father planned to cook Biko last Christmas but that did not happen since his right hand was injured. Then, I told him that we would have our Biko in the coming New Year. So when December 31, 2023, as I promised to my father I was the one who prepared it (from nagbubunot ng coconut to the last steps I took all the responsibility).

Since we didn't have enough money at that time, I helped my aunt together with her daughter to prepare food too so that we could share the blessings because we believe that sharing is caring Diba?😄. I helped them by making Mango Float, Salad, different viands, etc.

IMG20240101001014.jpg

At 6:30 at the night I cooked for our dinner since at 8:00 at night I will attend New Year's Eve Mass.7:25 at night I'm done preparing myself so I go out and find someone to whom I can ride with. Due to crisis, I found someone (kung saan makakalibri ako ng sasakyan papuntang simbahan) And yes, my neighbor asked me where I am going, then I replied that I will go to church then he said come ride with me. That time I was very happy because finally I could save my money😂.

IMG_20240102_143722.jpg

When we arrived at Church, I thanked him for his good heart. I entered our church, sat down, and waited for the Mass. Before the Mass, my best friend approached me and gave me a bracelet as her gift for me.

IMG_20240102_143705.jpg

After the Mass, my classmates and schoolmates decided to take some pictures for remembrance. I was very thankful to have them because I felt that we were only siblings not in blood but in heart. Together with me was @novembees and @yourcap

IMG_20240102_143803.jpg

After everything we went back home together with my BF😄. When we arrived at home our neighbors were singing, playing, and enjoying while waiting for the New Year.

At eleven in the night, we prepared our food, drinks, of course, plate, spoon, and glass😂. We change our outfits even if it is not so beautiful but we want to welcome our New Year very well and good-looking.

We count 5,4,3,2,1 then we shout together a Happy New Year. We go outside and greet everyone with a Happy Happy New Year. We all had fun then we went back to our house. We first prayed and took pictures.
So here is my family. They are my strengths, weakness, and everything.

IMG_20240102_143741.jpg

We ate the food that we prepared then after eating they slept. They slept very happy, thankful, and blessed. They all slept and I was the one who was still awake. I realized that whatever my family been through last year 2023 we surpassed all of those. I put in my mind that whatever 2024 brings to us we can solve and fix it.

~~No other strong weapon in the battles than having a strong family together and forever.
~~

My family is not perfect but my family is stronger than everything.

As we welcome this year I have something to tell you. If 2023 is not good for you don't lose hope maybe this year was your lucky year.

If you had some trust issues, if someone hurt you that until now you have never been forgiven,if you failed, if you cried, if you often say that life is too challenging, and if you attempted to end your life. Then, change for the better. Be a more independent, brave, strong man or woman than you have never been before. If you face any worse challenges do not surrender than you can say. "Yes I did it and I'm proud of myself".

Once again Happy New Year everyone. Thank you for being with me and supporting me last year. I hope that you will still support me and I will do the same. Spread love, and God bless us always. Wish to see you on my next, next blog dear hivers🥰

Sort:  

The most happiest way to celebrate the new year is to be together with the family. Happy new year to you and your family 😊🥳.

Happy New Year to us may this year filled us with joy and happiness good health as always and more blessings🥰

I hope so! 🙌❤️

🥰♥️

Happy New Year to you and tour family. May this year be good to us. God bless!

Manifesting 🤞😊

Congratulations @genyrose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!