Witnessing Sinulog Festival 2024: Indeed a happy day and an unforgettable one

in Feel Good3 months ago

Hello, avisala dear hivers! it's me again and again @genyrose at your service. So, how are you all? I hope you are all doing well and fine. Can I ask you something? If yes, here is my question. If you want that something or if you want to go to a place where you can enjoy it even in a short time, would you find a way to reach that place or to get that something? Well, today as for my experience, I will share with you all how we went to a place where a memorable event happened. Enjoy and be with me tell the end.

IMG_20240211_220651.jpg

Every year we the Cebuano celebrate the Sinulog Festival in honor of Señor Santo Niño. Sinulog is a ritual prayer dance. Last Sunday of January, St. Martin De Porres Parish Church Ilihan, Tabogon, Cebu celebrated Sinulog Festival. Actually, I never mess up this once-in-a-year event.

Fast forward, my father asked me if I would go to the church to watch a Sinulog, I said yes and I added that I wanted to bring my sisters and we would go together, and he agreed. But then, we didn't have enough money to pay for a motorcycle so we decided to walk until we arrived at our destination. By the way, my mother cannot go with us since we have a 9-month-old baby sister.

So here are my siblings and yours truly. This picture shows us walking from our house to the highway. It was 15 minutes above to reach the highway.

IMG20240128151625.jpg

IMG20240128151420.jpg

This is my cutie sister when she has full energy to walk.😆
IMG_20240210_222645_702.webp

As we arrived on the highway we still walked. In the middle of the highway, my little sister was getting tired of walking, so my father carried her and we continued walking. After 50 or above minutes of walking, we arrive at the church.

IMG_20240210_222903.jpg

As we arrived, there were many people and there were many contingents or contestants who were very excited to share their different ways of dancing or whatsoever just to honor Señor Santo Niño.

After a minutes of waiting the event started. As what every event it all started with a prayer, a welcome address, an introduction of judge, and etc. After everything, the contingents coming from different places showcased what they prepared. Here are some contingents.

IMG20240128165710.jpg

IMG20240128170500.jpg

IMG20240128171515.jpg

IMG20240128172355.jpg

IMG20240128173207.jpg

IMG20240128175530.jpg

Supposedly, there were eight contingents but it was getting night and I forgot to take a picture. Anyways, even though it was getting late at night the festival queens from the different tribu(group) showcased their hidden and different talents. Here they are.

IMG_20240210_222203.jpg

After the showdown of the festival queens and after all the contingents presented. Of course, the awarding of the winner was the next. One of the contingents won and one of the best festival queens won. Others received consolation prices. Even if out of the eight contingents only one contingent won that time, still the seven contingents went back home bringing their happy faces as they successfully did their best.

We enjoyed the day and to have a remembrance as of that event I took a selfie together with my cutie siblings.☺️

IMG20240128182702.jpg

After everything we went back home. We never felt tired because of the enjoyment that the day brought to us. We never regret that we tried and we did our best just to reach and watch one of an unforgettable events in our lives.

IMG20240128182825.jpg

Ooppsss, you reached the end again my dear hivers. Thank you for joining me in this blog and thank you for your unending support. I hope to see you all on my next new blogs. Keep you all safe, have a nice day ahead and May God Bless Us All.🥰♥️

Sort:  

Wow, all of the dancers' and festival queens' costumes are amazing! It looks like a wonderful day. :)
!BEER
!LUV

genyrose, phoenixwren sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.