#AlphabetHunt Letter | It's O for this week

in Feel Good4 years ago

To start off, it ain't easy to find objects that starts with the letter O. I had to really dig through my gallery of photos to find these. Thankfully, it's only 6 photos that is required. Here it goes :-

Ornaments

IMG20191202WA0003.jpg

The fun part about Christmas is putting up the Christmas tree. Ornaments can be bought if you're creative, many ornaments can be created from scratch using recycled products. After all, the whole preaching about saving Mother Earth should start from our homes.

Old Folks

IMG20191213WA0012.jpg

These are my parents enjoying the outdoors in Saigon when they came late last year to visit me. It has been a long time since they last had a holiday and I'm glad they took this time to visit me. Though I do miss them a lot since this whole pandemic has changed our lives.

Oranges from Vietnam

IMG_20200101_090255.jpg

In Vietnam, oranges aren't orange like the ones which we're used too. Here, it's all green in color and if it changes color to slightly gold, then it means that it's already over riped. Many uses it to make juice rather than eat it on its own. A bit too sour for my taste.

Ocean view in Da Nang

IMG_20191120_131432.jpg

This is the view taken from Intercontinental Peninsular Da Nang, right at the top of the hill. From here, the view of the beach and ocean can be clearly captured even by the simplest phone camera. A perfect place to enjoy a much deserved holiday. Sadly, now this whole city is under lockdown since the reoccurrence of Covid-19 into this country.

Old & Obsolete

IMG_20191120_190923.jpg

Now, this is probably something that is so old - many of us wouldn't have even seen it before. And of course if it wasn't for the description below, no one would've guessed that this is a manual calculator; though in those days, they call it an adding machine. Have you ever seen this before?

Octopus

IMG_20191112_195014.jpg

Since seafood is so easily obtained and fresh in Saigon, there's no way one would dine in any restaurant and not have octopus as one of the dishes to be served. The one we have here is stir fried with fresh herb vegetables and chillies. Absolutely tasty.

And there goes my 6 items to represent the letter O.


Here are the simple guide lines of the game :

  • Make a post with 6 of your own photos representing an object or concept that begins with the letter of the week.
  • Post in the Feel Good community (hive-190931 as first tag for those who post from eSteem) and will participate in a random draw rewarding 5 people with 1 Hive each
  • Use the hashtag #alphabetHunt and tag @barbara-orenya with a mention + leave the link in comment of the original post
  • Dateline to post is the following Wednesday 10pm UTC to post

JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

Great selection of O words! Green oranges! I'd love to taste one, and I know I would love to taste that octopus dish, too. I live terribly far from any ocean and fresh seafood is hard to come by here.

I know what you mean about fresh seafood.
Guess that's the luxury of being stranded in Saigon now where seafood is heaven

Stranded in Saigon? That sounds like a story that I missed hearing.

That was a successful hunt you had, @ireenchew, and I like your selection of O words 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thanks so much.. I googled and there were only so many objects

My pleasure, you're welcome @ireenchew 😊

For me it's not hard to find the words, because I use Google too if I can't find words myself, but to take suitable photos or find them in my archive is sometimes the hardest part of the hunt 😉


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @ireenchew! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Cheating The O - Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

O is finally not that hard to find...is it ..? 😊 You managed it nicely @ireenchew, I wonderf why the Oranges are not called the greens..🤔 😁

Ha ha.. Will consider when G comes out next cycle

I think life is taking me that I need to get some octopus. It's another item that just keeps showing up in my daily. The old cash register is fun, there's some in the children's museum in Providence. It's a definite favorite. Thanks for sharing.