#AlphabetHunt Letter V | Now, where do I start...

in Feel Good4 years ago

Where does one start with the letter V, there's not many option at all when it comes to this alphabet. Maybe we can try with concepts rather than objects. Don't even bother asking Mr Google because that is likely what everyone will be doing. So, let's improvise and look outside the window to find inspirations 😎

VINPEARL LAND

IMG_20190309_150955.jpg

Many may not be familiar with this brand but in Vietnam, this is a well known conglomerate - VINGROUP, self acclaimed organisation who build not only homes, hotels, resorts, golf courses, theme parks but also automobile, telecommunications, retail, pharmaceutical and many others. Vinpearl Land is the Theme Park division of Vingroup and there are at least 4 in the entire country of Vietnam. I've visited 2 of the Vinpearl Land and I daresay, it's one of the best theme parks I've been thus far.

VASE

IMG_20190306_080420.jpg

This isn't the typical vase one would find in their homes. But, in resorts, clay made vases are a common decorations; also very useful to store water as it keeps the water cool whole day long. Easy to clean and very affordable as well.

VINES

IMG_20191119_115635.jpg

Vines such as these are easily found in restaurant buildings in Vietnam; I think it's because most building are small and have narrow doorways. The only way to make these building look tall is by having vines hung from the rooftop. It does give it a bit of height and greenery. I took this photo from a restaurant in Da Nang a few months back and it was the vines that caught my attention.

VEGETABLES

IMG_20200711_072912.jpg

An absolute MUST have in this post since vegetables is found everywhere but in Vietnam, it's available at the most affordable prices. One can become a vegan so easily because vegetables are fresh and cheap. I've been told that the locals eat at least 1 KG of vegetables per meal.

VAN

IMG_20201009_085433.jpg

I had this taken just yesterday when I was in town. Vans such as these are commonly available all over Saigon and recently I've been told that there is an app GO DEE which offers shuttle service within Saigon itself. Fare prices range from VND30,000 per person per trip onwards and anyone can book their trips via the app. I will try to use this app and move around town one day - just for the fun of it 😆

VICTORY

51b07190539540339e3f63bca2abe409.JPG

This is a Victory shot for the team who managed to go across the Flying Fox, Rock Climbing & Jungle Trekking. I'm glad I took up the challenge with the winning team and we all made it together - supporting the next person through their fears of height. Can you spot me ?


Here are the simple guide lines of the game :

  • Make a post with 6 of your own photos representing an object or concept that begins with the letter of the week.
  • Post in the Feel Good community (hive-190931 as first tag for those who post from eSteem) and will participate in a random draw rewarding 5 people with 1 Hive each
  • Use the hashtag #alphabetHunt and tag @barbara-orenya with a mention + leave the link in comment of the original post
  • Dateline to post is the following Wednesday 10pm UTC to post

JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

I like your selection of V words a lot, @ireenchew, especially the Vines look great as well as I like the photo of the Vegetables a lot 😊

Actually, in the little village where I grew up our neighbor house was completely overgrown from wild vine and it looked beautiful.


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

🎁 Hi @ireenchew! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: View The Vista In The Valley | #Alphabethunt For The Letter V Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @ireenchew, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A Victorious hunt @ireenchew ! 😁 Nicely done ! 👍

Thanks so much .. I am pretty amazed with myself for this week's alphabet hunt

Congratulations, a fresh and interesting alphabet with information from your culture. The first could ask what does vinpearl land have or do not build. The hanging vegetation also has an impact on the image of the restaurant. The vegetables and the consumption of you really reveals the nutritional balance.

I laughed at the nutritional balance .. I guess I am indeed one who takes a lot of vegetables and fruits