Quality Family Time doesn't need to be expensive

in Feel Goodlast year (edited)

Quality time is a time spent together. A time to talk, a time to have fun and a time to relax.

Nowadays quality family time is a challenge almost to everyone because of technologies. We maybe in one place but we don't have a quality time together as everyone is busy with their own gadgets, busy with work or games.

Holidays is over and I can see a lot of post in social media where family enjoyed together in an outing, travel and beach. It's good to know that holidays is taken as a day for family to have a quality time.

Do you know that family quality time is so beneficial for the members of the family? Let's talk some of it:

It creates stronger emotional bond.
Family quality time is so beneficial to have a strong emotional bond in family members. In this time every member can open up, can talk well, can share feelings and this is a time to have a listening ear.

It builds confidence.
Family is the first to give appreciation and encouragement. Quality family time is a way to boost self esteem and boost confidence of the members of the family. This is the time where parents or children could show appreciation towards their kids or parents.

It improves communication skills.
Kids nowadays is not so open to parents as parents don't have enough time for their kids. Family quality time will awaken those communication gap. To have quality time, it will give a way to communication, talking about experiences, talking about life.

It creates happy memories.
Quality family time will create good, happy and fun memories to cherish for a lifetime. In times of sadness, sorrow or problems, remembering quality family time will make you smile.

Quality family time doesn't need to be expensive.

As I saw posts about family enjoying, having fun with their family in a travel or in a beach, a part of me is being jealous. Yes that's an honest revelation because me myself really want to travel but budget and finances won't allow.

My son knowing that Monday (April 10) is a holiday, it means that his father don't have work, he then requested for a morning walk.

A morning walk - the simpliest quality family time that we could have. We don't need to travel, we don't need to spend any but just walk, have exercise, enjoy the nature and above all enjoy the time being spent together.

We woke up early and prepare for a morning walk. As usual Mt. Matutum always greet as good morning in its natural way.

We passed by these trees with a beautiful colorful flowers. We are amazed to see their flowers blooming this time.

Along our walk, I don't have enough pictures as we enjoy walking together. I also love the time spent together by my husband and my son as they have a limited time together. When my husband go to work, my son is still sleeping. They have a very few time together at night too. So having this moment is precious for them.

The sun is up that time but it is covered by the clouds. It is still good to look at it.

We are about to return back home when our son requested that we will continue our walk towards his cousin.

When we reach there he invited his cousin to walk with us going to another pineapple field. She wear her shoes and go with us.

Beside the pineapple field there is a big stone there and they requested for a picture.

My son even requested to have a picture of them while they are jumping. A simple action that made them happy.

We continue to walk and this beautiful clouds are in front of us.

I look back and this clouds seems waving hello to all of us.

My son felt tired and his father offered help by carrying him on his back.

What a sight to see my husband and son having this moment. This is something that a father and son couldn't do if we never had a walk that morning. My son is now five years old and he seldom request to be carried that way because he could walk alone.

We decided to turn back and let my son's cousin to have a picture of us.

My son also offered to take a picture of me and his father.

Going back I noticed these flowers along the road that could make us smile.

We are going home now and the sun is up because it's already 07:01 in the morning.

My son find a part of the grass interesting and he asked some of it from me and he even requested for a picture with it.


That was our morning walk, our simple way of quality family time. We didn't spend any money but we spent our time with our family well. We had time to talk while walking, a time to laugh, a time to share some experiences, a time to hold hands together, a time to walk together, a time to have some picture in simple yet beautiful place around, a time to show love and care.

Thank you so much for reading this far. I hope to see you again in my next blog. Thank you for your like, upvote and reblog. Don't forget to follow for more content similar to this. Keep safe always.

Sort:  

You said it all, sis. quality is truly important, especially since nowadays, technology is affecting daily life... Instead of spending quality time with the family, some are busy playing on their phones...even when having meal time which should be spent solely with the family.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jenthoughts and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes sis, that why in our home, as possible, a no cellphone while eating rule should be follow.

Ganyan din gusto ko sa bahay. Tapus off TV. Kc kpg open, andun na sa sala nanonood lol

Hahaha Buti na lang Wala kaming Sala at Wala ding tv hehehe.. cellphone lang makapag divide Ng attention hehehe.

It looks like you had a great walk! Beautiful photos and many smiling faces... It means that the "mission is accomplished"! New memories are created, bonds have strengthened, and confidence is built!
Thanks for sharing!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Wow! Thank you so much @ph1102 and @ourpick for the support.

Yes, mission accomplished! In a simple way of family bonding, we had a quality time together and we made another memories to remember. Thanks for visiting and reading my post.

Hey @jenthoughts!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • Thanks for this information. Done voting. Hope it helps.

    Exactly! I agree, great post @jenthoughts. My papa and I take a walk every morning and we love to talk, feel the morning breeze, look at the nature around us and enjoy it. Have a nice day! 😊

    Wow! Yours is better because you walk everyday. In our case, we can't do it everyday.

    Keep it up and thanks for visiting my post @jadeaca

    You're welcome. That's okay because when you do it again after awhile, you can be excited. 😀😊

    Yes you're right. We had time for a walk this morning. Only me and my son.

    That's nice. Happy spring season @jenthoughts. ❤️

    A beautiful walk and I totally agree quality family time without devices or gadgets is very important

    I make a point which my grandkids dont really like that when we meet are sit down for a meal whether at home or out that cell phones are banned

    Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, Sorry last week was a bit rough for me and I not only did not get out for any walks, but also was not able to visit all the walks from last week, but feeling better this week and visiting posts again which is always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

    Gadgets in particular is a great help nowadays but in other ways it is a great barrier too for every relationship, from God and people, from husband and wives, up to parents and children.

    Simple rule in the family is a big help to control the use of gadgets or to teach discipline how to use gadgets properly.

    My rule in our home is "no cellphone while eating."

    When some kids visits and eat with us, I always get their cellphones during meal time. It difficult to some because parents allow their children watch movies while eating. My son even sometimes compared himself to other kids saying "mama, my friend is watching cellphone while eating." I then said, don't be like him. Eat first and you can use cellphone after.

    Yes thats the rule I have my wife and I never have phones during meals but the kids and grandkids its a different story LOL

    Hahaha it's really difficult to handle kids nowadays.

    Ohh yeah for sure, but for me its easy mine are all grown up

    Ang simple lang pero maganda ang lugar :)

    Yes sis paligid kasi namin Dito is mga pinya.

    Thanks for checking my post.

    Oh ang sarap dami pala pinya dyan!

    Yes sis andito kasi si Dole Philippines Inc.

    Ay, oo nga pala!

    Yay! 🤗
    Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jenthoughts.
    Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

    Support Ecency
    Vote for new Proposal
    Delegate HP and earn more

    Thank you @ecency for the ecency points as always. Thanks for the support.

    nice bonding time.big na imong son sis

    Yes sis, that all what we can afford so simple way of bonding is okay.

    Yes sis 5 years old na.

    ako wa ny time mgbonding busy sa life and pag day mi naa ras balay daghan buhaton sa balay

    Mao rapud na sis Kay holiday. Ginatagaan pud ug time Ang anak ehehehe

    Aw oh tagsa ra mag bonding2x

    Quality time is very important I must agree. Beautiful pictures! Beautiful family!

    I'm glad the kiddo went you in your walk. Some would just stay at home and get hooked to using phones.

    Actually he's the one who asked us to have a walk that morning because his father don't have work.

    I never allow him to have a lot of screen time.

    Walking is such a good way to spend quality time with the family. I can see the joy in you kid's face. Lipay kaau naa iyang papa.

    Yes sis, he always excited when Sabbath comes and when there is holiday because he can be with his papa.

    You have an adorable family @jenthoughts! I for one am a big fan of family time. I always make sure that I get to spend time at home on weekends despite the busy schedule during weekdays.

    Family Time is always the best time to cherish and remember for a lifetime. When we get old, all we have is to remember the moments when we were still a child.

    Thanks for checking my post.

    Congratulations @jenthoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

    You made more than 5000 comments.
    Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

    You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
    If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

    To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

    Check out our last posts:

    The Hive Gamification Proposal

    Wow! That's a lot and I am still making more. Thanks for the update @hivebuzz

    ON your way to 10k comments @jenthoughts 😅

    Wow! Soon I could reach that goal. Thanks for the reminder.

    Family can actually have a nice time together without buying expensive things
    And going out to a nice place to capture beautiful pictures is one of the most amazing thing to do

    Yes you're right @princess-dara. To have quality time can be done anywhere as long as you're with your family.

    Thanks for checking my post.

    Yes you are absolutely right sis
    You are always welcome sis