You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching For the K

in Feel Good4 years ago

Wow, you have been so fast with your K post, Jo, half an hour ago I was still searching for my sixth word, but then I made a Knot 😁

You have selected very nice words and although the Kitten and the Kid goat are lovely I think I like the Kelp photo most. I have never thought of eating sea weed before, but thanks to you I'll try it next time I see some 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30

Sort:  

I had just finished my K selections when I saw Barbara had posted the winners From the Js and I was quick on the draw then.😀

Knot is a great one and you made your own.

I’ve usually buy the seaweed already dried and packaged under the name Dulse but you can pick it off the shore, straighten it out and let it dry on a rock or something, then eat it once it has dried. It’s good for you but it may be an acquired taste. Worth a try and I hope you like it.

Thanks for beer and engage tokens Johann.

It starting to rain here now and will be cooler tonight. Have a lovely Friday.🤗

Good morning Jo,
(I know I've said that already 😉)

When I'm at the sea next time I'll look for some sea weed and dry it. I don't think I have seen it in a shop yet, but I have never looked for it anyway ;)

The rain has stopped here, but it's going to be a gray Friday and I'll have to make new plans.
I hope your night is cool, followed by a sunny Friday 🔆


Cheers and !BEER

I’ve seen the dried seaweed/ dulse in a large barrel at one seaside town. You just pull out what you want and they weigh it to determine the price. Sometimes there are still small seashells attached.

Have a good night Johann. 😊

I think that's better than collecting it yourself at the beach, and then wash and dry it at home. I don't know if we will go on vacation outside of Austria this year, but if we do I'll definitely look for it 🙂
Have a good afternoon and a good night too, Jo 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.