AlphabetHunt letter E

in Feel Good4 years ago

I've been meaning to enter this contest, and now I'm finally here... This contest is a lot of fun! This is my first post in the Feel Good community :-)


One ~ Egg

P5010044.jpeg

I found this blue Robin's Egg on a moss-covered wall and I had my macro lens on the camera so I was able to get nice and close. A robin's egg is very small and weighs nothing.


Two ~ E Type Jaguar

P7280063.jpg

Found at a Jaguar-only car show in Victoria, BC.


Three ~ Egrets

TwoGreatEgretOneSnowyEgret.jpg

The two larger birds are Great Egrets and the smaller one on the left is a Snowy Egret.


Four ~ E1 (Engine One)

P4140033.jpg

The Victoria Fire Department has 31 vehicles and 1 fire boat. This is Engine One which works out of station one, close to my house.


Five ~ Echinacae Flower

EchinaceaFlowerCone.jpg

The echinacae flower is also known as a cone flower.


Six ~ time for Espresso

P5220001.jpg

It's time for coffee... better make mine an espresso! All photos are by me, @keithboone.



The Feel Good community and alphabethunt contest are the creation of @barbara-orenya.

Y2iXpRRkNSnseh3NuL6KUBitJTXrc5Jyn72AuSynmd9QJ.png

Sort:  

So nice photos! I love especially the egg in the first one, it makes me tink about a sort of small strange house ^_^

Thank you very much!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Oh Keith ... that egg photo is sublime. Bravo:)

Thanks so much, Pryde! I'm happy you like it :-)

The egg was obvious - I think I'm gonna count all the eggs I see this week 😉 lol, but the photo is lovely, Keith - the green moss seems to have a slight orange tone which I like very much in my images too, and the blue of this little egg suits very well to the moss 😊
The other photos are well found and photographed originals - I love the conehead flower shot and the firefighter truck.


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

  • I think I'm gonna count all the eggs I see this week

but isnt the realisation that does matter, the approach to the subject? this egg is supercool, and Melinda's museum eggs I loved pretty much too.


intresting and lovely collection, Keith. welcome to the fun!

That's why at the end of the sentence is a 😉
After I have seen @melinda010100''s cool photo with the many eggs in the museum I don't want to count anymore anyway 😉😂

I love eggs - to eat and so see, because for me it's always a little wonder to see life breaking out of an egg shell 👍


Cheers and !BEER

Thanks very much, this looks like a fun contest. It gives me things to think about when I'm out walking around. Now, if only I knew what letter is coming next I could get a head start on it :-)

Thank you, Johann! I was also going to post an eagle, but held off because there were already a few posted. I had a real good one picked out too, no fake sky or anything, LOL. I'm saving it for another letter... possibly L or N. You'll see when we get there! :-)

You're welcome Keith, it is a pleasure to see your photos 🙂
I'm looking forward to the eagle - I'll wait, but till L is a long time ;)

I wished they were not so shy and less seldom to see here. If you want to see a wild eagle you have to know where you might see one and you need time and patience.

... and I'm not gonna count the eggs, because that would be too much work 😉

Have a great Sunday, keith 🙂


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Mix Of Blue (Photo 52 Week #20 Blue) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It is so nice to see your entry. 😀
This is really fun and I hope to see more entries from you.
Your photos are superb!

Thanks so much for the lovely comment. I hope to enter on a regular basis :-)

Welcome to the #alphabetHunt dear Keith ! I'm happy you came with your wonderful shots 😊
The empty egg is beautiful and I enjoy that we got egrets from you !
Good that you posted in the community, you will participate to the draw that adds to the fun of the hunt 😄
Have a BigwigPig%20delightfulday.png @keithboone

Thanks so much, Barbara! This is a great contest. Sorry it took me so long to get into it!

that's all fine Keith 😊 even if you don't want to do all the letters, jump in when you feel it 😉 Anyway this is addictive 😄

If only I knew what letter was coming next I could start collecting photos for next week!

LoLminuscule.png

You are joking Keith....aren't you ?

Maybe just a little. :-)

This joke is hilarious !😂 Mostly since I'm reassured you were joking 🤪
Imagine that I believed for a moment, perhaps I had never specified that we would follow the unfolding of the alphabet 😳 😁 😅

Nice to see you entered the challenge with some great photos. awesome looking broken egg and flower.

Thank you, I'm very glad you liked them. Hope you're having a wonderful Sunday!

Welcome Keith and hope you have a wonderful week ahead.

Great E photos and I'm so glad to see you joining in the Alphabet Hunt! Of course I love the egrets, and the Jag is a beauty. I always wanted one, but mine would have been a navy blue convertible.

Do you think that egg shell might be a blackbird egg? It appears speckled to me and I always think of robin's eggs as being a pure blue.

Wonderful selection of E's! ❤️

Thank you very much, isn't this a fun contest? I'm not sure about the egg, I assumed it was from a robin because it's blue. I did a little search on Google images and I find photos identified as robin's eggs that are solid blue, and others that look like mine. I also found some that looked like my photo that were identified as blue duck eggs, so now I'm not sure at all. I even found hand-painted robin's eggs where people have painted speckles on them. It's very interesting :-) I loved your shot of the robins eggs at the museum!

We don't have them here, but I think magpie eggs are blue, also. If it was in my backyard that would be a blackbird egg! You have more birds with blue eggs!

I just found out it may have been a Starling egg.

🙃 We are learning that many birds have blue eggs!

The picture of the egg shell on the moss was unique. Good eye. Nice entry. I like the echinacea flower. I don't think I've ever seen one. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thanks so much for viewing and commenting. Have a great weekend!

Ohh I love those flowers!

Thanks very much :-)

Well done great finds i'll take the E Type Jaguar thanks will sent you my forwarding address shortly 😊

Oh certainly... I'll ship it right over to you :-)

You are a gentlemen . Thank you 😊