You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: H is for HUNTING

in Feel Good4 years ago

Humongous is exactly the right word for those wind towers! Their size is rather shocking!
No way could I forget that wonderful Shadow photo! It is so sweet!
Your little guy is so adorable, and your H words are wonderful!

Sort:  

Oh yes! Up close, you can even hear the "zoooom, zoooom" sound of each and every turn of the turbine. It is both incredible and scary to hear. 😨

Thank you for remembering this sweet moment. 😍 And thank you for visiting this post, and leaving out your kind comment.

P.S. I miss posting a shadow. I'll sure hunt for one this week, as the sun had been tired of hiding and appeared now. 😁🌞

Humongous

a new word to me, tho. and my imperfect google helper seems cannot translate it :)

Although it is commonly used, I'm pretty sure it is a slang word. It
Simply means bigger than huge. 😀

o! got it. so it will be in my passive stock :=)