You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Letter E

in Feel Good4 years ago

I'm glad you liked my E's! The first time I went to the Eiffel Tower was at night and I got my 'pocket picked'. Afterwards I knew exactly when it happened. I purposefully had nothing in it except $8 and a credit card that was easily canceled, but I really liked that wallet! Months later I got a letter from the Paris police department telling me they had found the empty wallet, but the cost to ship it made it not worth it. At least it made a good travel story!
The elation on my granddaughters face when she saw that doll made it a good photo for E!

Sort:  

Yeah, I like your post - I think we get more creative each week in searching for good words and photos :)

I think everybody has one or the other good travel story, but I have never been pocket picked. It was good that you had almost nothing in the wallet - Paris is well known for pocket pickers.

Good morning and have a great Sunday Melinda 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

In the name of my country my friend, receive the french apologizes for the pickpocketing of your wallet 😉

Hahaha! Long ago and aside from the location it most likely had little to do with France! The sidewalks were crowded and there was a 🚧 construction area where repairs were being made. A woman walked right into me and then in a language that was not French grabbed my hands and began apologizing. People were crowding me from behind and I didn't notice until I got on the metro that the zipper on my purse had been opened. My 2nd credit card was with my cash in a pouch hanging around my neck inside my blouse, so it was easy to recover from and became a good travel story. No apologies are necessary and I have SO many fabulous experiences of France and the people there that there would be absolutely nothing that could cause me to think poorly of France! I should write up some of the stories of the good times and the people I met.

yes absolutely ! I love your stories and the way you tell them !
and mostly, you lived such a rich and zestful life (I didn't want to use the past tense here, but how to grammatically do differently ? 😆) so you have tons of interesting experiences to share with us ! and I could really imagine your grandkids collecting and doing a book with all these wonderful stories !! 😍