SQUARE/EYE for the PHOTOCHAIN CHALLENGE

in Feel Good3 years ago

This is my entry to @davidesimoncini's

Photo Chain Challenge
click link to see the rules!

The challenge is to post a photo that has the two key words chosen by the previous winners. You can post your entry into the #FeelGood Community hive-190931

The word 'SQUARE' was chosen by @qwerrie

The word 'EYE' was chosen by @adinapoli

My entry:

img_0.973176223218766.jpg

My entry is a photo of a Golden Eagle that was being rehabilitated at the National Eagle Center in Wabasha, Minnesota. An eagle EYE and the SQUARE tiles on the wall behind the BIRD qualify this photo for the contest.

Many of the birds at the Center had been injured by being hit by vehicles or they were recoving from lead poisoning from eating carrion that had been killed by a hunter using lead shot. Depending on the amount of lead ingested lead poisoning can be fatal.

img_0.02441695839325627.jpg

This bird had just been given a big tub of water and had splashed about taking a bath.
img_0.2540577970415511.jpg

Any birds that are able to recover are released back into the wild.

My key word is BIRD

SQUARE/EYE/BIRD

THANKS to @davidesimoncini for this fun contest! A portion of the post rewards has been set to go to @davidesimoncini.

Remember to set beneficiaries to show your support for the contests and communities that you enjoy.

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

Make a shadowy guess in the contest hosted by @eolianpariah!

🌞Guess the Shadow🌞

When you are out Shadow Hunting, remember to go Reflection Hunting and enter @annephilbrick 's contest, too!

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Amazing bird photos! Thanks for sharing this!

They are incredible birds and it was amazing to be so close to them.

Melinda -- its a strange effect, but looking at your pic I suddenly understood, what should I post for this round! (and before that I was counting serious difficulties...) so thanx a lot.

oh - and did I mentioned yet? I made some serious investments... and now I can treat you not only with !BEER, but also with !PIZZA :)))

Connect

Trade


@melinda010100! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Glad my photo inspired you! Thanks for the
!BEER

it triggered my mind ... voyla! - and the idea flashed just in a fraction of a second, what to take from my archives. i cant say why, really. can you see any connection with your Eagle picture?.. maybe it was the plated background, hmmm.

so, you didnt enter the SPb tube at all?
ok, I never was taking the pictures of the tube, (and I didnt have a decent wide-angle lense). now I have tit , so I start to take pictures. Will definitely post something from time to time in the A=D community. Its a good subject, I guess there will be more folks intrested.

more !BEER? yes!

https://peakd.com/hive-181964/@qwerrie/eyes-squares-equial-to#comments

I took the night train from Moscow to St. Petersburg mainly to catch the flight home at the end of my 2 week stay in Russia. I only had a brief time to sight see. Two nights. One evening spent at a concert in the Hermitage Theater, and another on a boat ride on the Neva. Days were spent cramming in as many sites as I could. The Summer Palace and the Lost Treasures Art exhibit. So much to see and so little time. I was Not Ready to leave.
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

ps. I just checked a few minutes ago -- it seems that my capture is by 300% better than the one that was shared at wikipedia page. I feel proud :P

You are a great photographer! I can easily believe that your photo is better!


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

nice photographs Good luck with the entry

Hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
Your photo album is incredible, you always have the right image to participate in the contest. Congratulations.
What beautiful images you show us on this occasion, I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

Thanks! Not always, though.. I
skipped last week because I couldn't find anything that worked!

Spot on. And even your PhotoChain entry is Feathered Friends themed. Love it. Hitting two birds with one stone is my Feathered Friend reply to this.

Hahaha! I do happen to have a few bird photos! I started off by searching for photos with squares and was glad this one worked!