Borrowed time under the sunshine of Guadalupe,Makati

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Hello! It's me Monkeypattycake. Yesterday, me and neighbor Jane decided to go around the local market here in Makati to buy vegetables and fruits. Below are the photos I captured inside and outside the market.


IMG_20200524_132834_mh1590395066932[1].jpg

The right side is the fresh produce area, while the left side is where you can buy eggs, and other condiments such as Soy Sauce, Black Pepper, and Magic Sarap. As you can see, they posted a sign in front of the store to make people observe Social Distancing.


IMG_20200524_132854_mh1590395165962[1].jpg

Look at those colorful Sago. In Filipino food culture, we add this to cold drinks and dessert.


IMG_20200524_133004_mh1590395458498[1].jpg

In Demiar's Store, they sell Hotdogs, Tocino, and Beef Burger Pattie. Curious what's that round meat in the shade of brown? Well, it's a Filipino Sausages version. We call it Longganisa!


IMG_20200524_133059_mh1590395555549[1].jpg

Here's where the different fishes were sold.


IMG_20200524_133044_mh1590395512915[1].jpg

These fishes in white with black scales are called BANGUS. The most delicious fish for me! Although I prefer to eat the boneless version which is laying in the first row as seen in the photo.


IMG_20200524_133340_mh1590395643483[3].jpg

Apparently, most of the Guadalupe Mall part is still closed. But the grocery located on the Ground floor is open. As well as these 3 food stalls. Doner Bite's Shawarma is one of Charles's comfort food.He's crazy about it that he can eat two orders in just one sitting. He loves their Shawarma Rice without cucumber.


IMG_20200524_133829_mh1590395697179[1].jpg

He hates cucumber or anything green. He loves his Shawarma Rice with cheese. I'll just add 10 pesos as add on. I remember he always requested this every time I'm able to pass by in this area.


IMG_20200524_133345_mh1590395671889[1].jpg

Doner Bite's Shawarma is one of the best shawarma that I ever tasted. The meat is juicy, the sauce is full of flavors and the right amount of spiciness! I like it with lots of onions and cheese. Every ingredient is perfectly served on top of hot Java Rice! Sadly, I didn't buy yesterday because I'm still on a diet. My next scheduled cheat day is 8 days away. SORRY!


IMG_20200524_134042_mh1590395750573[1].jpg

March to June is the harvest season of Mangoes in the Philippines. You can see it being sold everywhere! I like the yellow mango for smoothies.


IMG_20200524_134958_mh1590396139363[1].jpg

Computer shops, salon, and spa are still prohibited to operate.

WATSONS Pharmacy is one of my favorite places on Earth! It's a Modern Filipina beauty haven. I only purchased hair treatments, Deo, and Face Mist. I will create a separate blog about it!


IMG_20200524_140352_mh1590396201441[1].jpg

7-11, Fast food chains like Mang Inasal, Jollibee and Mcdo is open for take-out only. Remittance and Money Centers such as LBC, Palawan Express, and Cebuana are business as usual.


IMG_20200524_143557_mh1590396226005[1].jpg

And this is me, enjoying my borrowed time under the sunshine. In chaotic times that we're experiencing today. Being able to do small errands like going out for groceries and the local market is an escape from the four walls of fear and anxiety we face each day. We need to breathe outside once in a while. We'll get through this! Stay healthy!


MTXX_20200524142926_mh1590303394907[1].jpg

Bella Ciao!

Instagram

Facebook

Youtube

Sort:  

This is a colorful walk through your market @monkeypattycake !
This makes me think that such a lovely detailed post about market would find a better place in the MarketFriday community of my good friend @dswigle where it would meet the most appropriate audience 😊

arrow down small.png

Market Friday by @dswigle

iqlc48.png

hive-196308

Thanks for your invitation to the community. I'll make sure to create my next market blog on Fridays.

I look forward to your really awesome posts!

!tip

I really appreciate it. Thank you!

🎁 Hi @monkeypattycake! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Welcome to #MarketFriday! I thank my lovely friend, Barbara @barbara-orenya for steering you in my direction. This is such a perfect example of #MarketFriday! You have a wonderful way with words and pulling out the details of your visit.

We love Schwarma at our house also and it will always be picked by a few in my house. Their place is a small, family-owned business that has been in the same place for years! I can see that people are still using proper social distancing, for the most part. We are still on lockdown here, so I look forward to seeing everyone as they start to reassimilate into everyday life. A wonderful post with great editing!! Love it!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thank you so much for steering her my way my Barbara! @barbara-orenya Have a most beautiful Sunday!

!tip

i'm already on monday evening my dear so I wonder on which planet you are still enjoying sunday my Denise 😊 You make me laugh and happy my wonderful friend 😄
I'm glad to direct people where it is the best for them, and it's not my fault if I know the best people on this blockchain 🤗
bisous !

Ohhh!! I worked Sunday night and it is really turning me around! Happy Tuesday! :)

🎁 Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

yeah it's wonderful market and it's clean huh. I noticed not too many people around, social distancing?

Maybe because it's around 1:00 in the afternoon. Most are resting at home na. Palengke time is better if done at morning.