Hunting letter P

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends.
I will join you in the search for the letter p. It is an interesting contest created by @barbara-orenya.
For my first post in this community and contest, I choose the following pictures:

Peach

Peach.JPG

Plum

Plum.JPG

Potato bug

Potatobug.JPG

Praying mantis

praying mantis.JPG

Plastic bottle

plastic bottle.JPG

Power transformer

power transformer.JPG

I can't wait for the letter r.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Alphabet Hunters Club, @oks2crypto 😃

Your hunt was very successful and you are sharing a good selection of P words 👍

Your Praying Mantis has a different color than the one I'll post tonight, because mine is green, but either it is an older Mantis, or as far as I know their color depends also on the environment they are living in.


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thanks a lot for the generous welcome.

All my pleasure, you're most welcome @oks2crypto, have fun hunting the letters with us 😊


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @oks2crypto, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I feel a bit jealous for both of you. we do not have this amazing critters here, where I live! seen them only in BBC films. some stunning scenes. amazing insects to shoot. and they are slow, right? not as a butterflies, thanks god!

We have both green and brown here but most of them are green. Some of them fly some just jump or run. Their speed is around a mile per hour.

https://ecency.com/hive-106444/@oks2crypto/gary-the-sparrow
https://ecency.com/hive-101587/@oks2crypto/brown-praying-mantis

Mine was the first one I have seen in my life, and yes, it was nice and slow. Since it was early in the morning the mantis enjoyed the warmth of my hand I think 😁
I haven't seen another one again since.


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @oks2crypto, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

very nice photos and selection of words @oks2crypto ! oiseau_stamp_welcome.png to the #alphabethunt 😊

Thanks! I'm already preparing pictures for the next round :)

A thing you can do next time in your post is to add a link to the contest, so that people can easily find it if they also want to participate 😉

No problem! :)

I always try to link back, as well. it is very very useful. I should confess that I do not reed my feed 2 times a day, so I miss a lot of contests even some very good ones, I d really love to jump on! and most of the time, I see smth important for me, in the posts from the friends who take part, I mean I do not notice original initiAL POSTS, most of the time. thats why the link-back inbfo is very very welcome. it really helps to spread the word and raise awareness.

all the best!

Great to see you joining in the Alphabet Hunt @oks2crypto! Your word choices are great and your photos are wonderful! I love the peach and plum photos better than the potato bug! The power transformer shot is quite dramatic.
!tip

Thanks a lot for your kindness.

etter than the potato bug!

yes, I hate the potato bugs and luckily the last one i've seen maybe 30 years ago ))) but I admit they are beautiful looking. picturesque from the back... and on your photo, nothing is left of their magnificence... one even cant say its a potato bug, me thinks... nowhere can be seen.
I assume that otherwise he was giving no time for you to take a picture, right? hehe :P

🎁 Hi @oks2crypto! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Hi From Hive Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

P > Q

hey, next one is Q, not R :)
I just check your P hunt - I like it, nice finds, and quite good looking captures, which is of same quality for me. well done!

I thought that nobody will notice. I didn't edit it on purpose.

actually, I tried to find your post from this week - but you have so many! I didnt find it... :)

It's just P and Q.