You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Noses - AlphabetHunt

in Feel Good4 years ago

Good afternoon Hannes.

Busy at a poor old age home today. I wonder how some children overseas feel the loneliness of their mother or father sitting alone in a home here. The old people have wonderful stories to tell of their happy past life, but there is always a tear in their eyes.

Now with that comet, can't you get a better view on the roof of a high building?

Will get the reason for the haze soon and today it's cold and all clear.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Good evening Zac,

hm, I have no answer to that, but I think sometimes what my parents might do alone in the house.

We are surrounded by mountains and the comet is close to the horizon. A building wouldn't be high enough I think.
Last night I have been on the rooftop of our office building, but didn't see anything.
Tonight is cloudy again, but tomorrow might be clear and I think I'll give it a last try 😀🌠
If it doesn't work I'll have to wait 5000 years 😉 lol

Cold and clear? That might mean something 🙂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes.

Thankfully my parents are wherever they went a very long time ago, so I don't need to worry about them.
Good news is that you will be close to yours again in a few years!

Let's hope that tomorrow will be good to get the comet, as I will hate to see what you would look like in 5000 years time hahaha.

Yeah, a sniping ice cold mountain wind this time that can make my toenails curl up lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

in 5000 years time I might be an earthworm in his cave sipping on a !BEER 😉
Even if the weather is right tonight I don't know if I'm able to see the comet. I would have to drive too far to flatter land, but maybe I have found a good place on my yesterday's ride.

I don't mind wind, but cold wind only in Summer 😉

I don't know how long it will take today to reply to all comments besides my work, so I wish you a great start into the new week my friend 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning Hannes.

Oh yeah hahaha, and I might be a bird looking for beer drinking earthworms in caves lol.

Well lets's hope that you are right and that you can take some snaps of the comet, Hannes.
Just don't forget your lens at home lol.

I also love the wind and I saw this morning that the sun at last started to creep towards it's Spring position, but it will be a while yet!

No worry as we said that we were going to take it a bit easier this week my friend.
We must just not fall totally out of the rankings hahaha
If somebody wants to beat us, they must work for it which is good for Hive and the EL.

Cheers and thanks.

I hope you are a vegetarian bird 😉

Well, I can tell you that this has happened to me once before: I had the right lens with me, but not the adapter for my camera, because my EOS R needs a special adapter that I can use the older Canon L lenses. So I had a beautiful view of a stunning sunset but no photo. I never forgot the adapter again 😁

Some mornings here look already like it was Autumn.

Of course they have to work for their place in the top 10 😀


Cheers and !BEER

Hahahha, yeah, a seed eating bird lol.

We call these mishaps school fees Nannes.
You paid for the lesson and you graduated ny never forgetting the adapter again hahaha.
I am lucky with my camera, as it doesn't have lenses.
The settings hoever continue to trick me at times.
I put the camera setting on "Macro" to take a bee on a flower and suddenly an Eagle comes flying slowly overhead. So I immediately swing the camera up and start taking 3 or 4 shots of the Eagle.
Imagine my disgust when I saw that the setting was on macro hahaha.

Yes, I suppose the entire planet is turning towards the season changes lol.
Winter at your place is our summer.
Strangely it feels like it was summer just the other day.

Oh yeah and we will make them work hahaha

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

right, I have never forgotten the adapter again, but sometimes I forget the settings, especially to switch the image stabilisation on or off when I shoot hand held or I use a tripod.
I don't have the macro problem because there's no macro setting on my camera, but it has happened, that I had the macro lens on the camera and a bird came by ;)

I'm hoping for a nice Autumn 😊


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you kindly Sir @johannpiber