Share Some Art Contest

in Feel Goodlast month

Hello friends, it's time for another contest here in the #FeelGood community, and today's theme is: share some art that is in your home that makes you happy!

Whether you made it, you bought it, or someone you know made it, whatever it is, take a picture and share with us why it brings you joy. It could be a colorful painting you made, a sculpture your kids made with clay, a quilt your grandmother made, a print you bought from an artist, anything.

IMG_20221106_152953.jpg
I bought this print from the artist at the People's Fair several years ago. True story time: I used to have it hung near the front door in my previous apartment. I had Chinese food delivered one night and the guy paused and said, " ...Why do you have a picture of Chairman Mao?" I was like, "Nonono, it's a cat, because I like cats, Chairman Meow, it's a joke, ha ha?" And he was like, "Oh, ha ha." but I was sitting there thinking, oh my Gods, he thinks I am just the craziest white person now... LOL

How to Enter

Write a post in the Feel Good community about the artwork and why it is meaningful to you/makes you happy. Share the link to your post in the comments of this one before this post pays out (7 days from the time I post this).

Prizes

First place will win 500 Ecency points and 3 HSBI.
Second place will win 250 Ecency points and 2 HSBI.

As always, Chairman Meow Yuan will judge the humans and choose a winner. 😸

Yuan 102.jpg
I am the most beautiful artwork.

Have a wonderful week! I can't wait to see all your entries! :)

Sort:  

Cat's are the best Art 🎨

They truly are! 😸

Hello @phoenixwren and Yuan, I'm back with my entry. I hope you will like it. Here's the link:
https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@mimster/my-creative-nephews-artwork-share
Thanks and have a wonderful weekend! ☕🌞

Yay, thank you for entering!

Thanks for the lovely themed contest. 🤗🌹 Have a great day! 🌼

Yuan please accept my entry in this Contest, thank you Yuan and @phoenixwren

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@nabbas0786/this-is-my-entry-in

Hooray, thanks for entering!

Thanks for this opportunity once again 😄

This is a great topic 👍

Beautiful contest, I'll try to join. 😊
Hello Yuan 👋

I used to admire people that put in great work in artwork. It is always great

I will definitely try to look for one

I missed this post. Nice to see how the cat peeps out

Am super glad to take part in this contest
Here is my entry link
https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@praiselove/my-entry-in-show-art

Awesome, you are counted! Thank you for entering! :)

Ahh, it's hard for me, Don't have any artwork lol
will look if I found any,
Can I share something from my book?
heh

Sure!

tysm ;)
I'll make a post by tomorrow with some of my book's photos.
Needs to share the link here, in comments?

yes, that's correct.

Okzzz, thanks again.
I'll make my presence and participation in this contest by Tomorrow, thanks ❤️

It does not necessarily have to be an artwork
Does it?

How do you mean?

I meant can it be an item or does it have to be printed on paper just like the picture you shared?

Oh no, it can be any item. A little statue, a craft, a blanket, anything can be art!