Alphabet Hunt: The Letter M

in Feel Good4 years ago

I just discovered this community, thanks to @razeiv. I love the #AlphabetHunt. Words beginning with M:

First I will make a delicious lunch: Meatballs, Macaroni and Mozzarella Cheese. My Sicilian grandmother would approve :)

Meatballs

spaghetti-745469_1920.jpg
Pixabay

The secret to a great meatball: Good, lean meat and not too much bread. This isn't meatloaf, after all :)

Macaroni
macaroni-911164_1920.jpg
Pixabay

The best macaroni is homemade. It's been years since I've seen anyone do that. Also, for me, never al dente. I like my macaroni well cooked.

Mozzarella

handmade-5349427_1920.jpg
Pixabay

You haven't had mozzarella until you've eaten homemade mozzarella. If it comes out of a package, you are denying yourself something wonderful.


Then I will go to a holiday theme:

Mistletoe (for Christmas)

mistletoe-3891236_1920.jpg
Pixabay
I'm not a fan of mistletoe, and certainly don't observe the custom associated with it. Also, the European variety is poisonous and the American variety less so. Who needs the trouble?

Marzipan (for Easter)

marzipan-781353_1920.jpg
Pixabay
This is not a treat we ate in our household. We were more likely to serve cannoli. But still, who doesn't love marzipan? I know I do.

Mince Pie (for Thanksgiving)

mince-pie-577878_1920.jpg
Pixabay

Personally, I prefer pumpkin. However, a Thanksgiving spread is not truly complete unless mince pie is on the table.


This was a fun journey through the letter M, and also a nice visit to holidays and dinner!

Sort:  

You had some very nice ideas of words starting with M ...all of them were around the subject of food ! 😋
you are right on time for posting but I have some points to explain if you intend to participate another time 😉 :
your photos have to be your own photo, not photos taken on the internet ...You wrote your source Pixabay, this is well done, no worry for that, but this is just one rule of the #alphabethunt

Make a post with 6 of your own photos

you can find the very easy rules on my post of this week that it would be nice a next time to link so that people can know what is the game and how to participate 😉 This post is different each week as I announce the opening of the alphabet hunt each thursday with my own selection ...hope to see you next time with your photos 😊

I'm sorry I misunderstood the rules. In the future I'd like to participate properly. Thank you for the upvote!

I would have loved it if the photos had been yours 😥
But the #AlphabetHunt isn't over yet, @pokerm, so let's hunt the N and see what you'll come up with next week 😊


Cheers and !BEER

I wish I had taken those also :) I'll try to do better in the future

😊 never mind, @pokerm, we are still hunting for letters, and this week's letter is the "N", so let's see what you have 😁


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pokerm, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @pokerm, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you!

Congratulations @pokerm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!