My entry in show art contest

in Feel Goodlast month (edited)

Hello friends i hope you all enjoyed your weekend and am hopeful this new week will bring in more happiness for us.
This art work reminds me alot about my paternal grandfather,he was a happy old man who loved trains.
He was a great and amazing person who shewed me love in all aspects,he made me love art,it was his life.
He had so many pictures of the rail way and wouldn't fail to give me stories of each.
Even when he passed on,any pictures of train or rail way constantly fix my thoughts on him and his memories always float my mind.

When I got newly married I was drawn to this particular work of art my husband got, so many sweet memories of a cherished grandfather came back to my mind.
I personally decided to put the painting up in the sitting room in our house.
If there's one thing I love and will always remember about my grandfather, it's how much he loved to travel and take pictures at train stations,
My love for this piece of art is more than just an art but its my granddad's story and his love for trains and railway
It keeps me in constant remembrance of him
When ever he came back from his travels ,he told us stories about his fellow travellers,the train stations he stopped by, his experience in different places in the world and of course there were lots and lots of goodies he got for us when he got back from his travels.

In this particular work of art ,if you take a closer look you'll see a man gifting his lover flowers after alighting from the train.
When i saw this art i fell in love with it.
Its reminds me of holidays with family and friends not just a means of transport.

My grandfather was particularly about love and loving people,he loved my grandmother with all of his strength, heart and resources even to her last breath. I am a strong supporter of Love because I grew up around it,I hope to pass it down to my generations just like my grandfather did.
He has passed but I'm glad I still have things that bring back wonderful memories of him.
I have so much love for this artwork ,I hope you love it too.
Thank you all for reading through.
Thank you @phoenixwren for the opportunity to share my story.

Sort:  

What a great memory to have and associate with this artwork! Thank you for entering the contest! :)

🥰🥰🥰🥰

Congratulations @praiselove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain