You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoChain Challenge: 36th Edition Start - 35th Edition's Winners

in Feel Good4 years ago

unique entry. sad about the quality, indeed.

it happened so many times with me, having (or having not!) captured something, I was noticing -- months or even days later - the objects erased from reality... when you looking around and capture the reality, you getting very quickly this idea, to capture, to save the reality, in the images...

this is life, life vs entropia, hehe :)

have a nice day!

Sort:  

The worst for me was Norway. It was midwinter and I had crossed over from Northern Sweden into Narvik where i spent several days. Sweden had been bitterly cold with wind sweeping across the Baltic. Norway on the other hand was foggy, but milder, due to the gulf stream. After several days in Narvik, I woke on the morning i'd planned to head south to a glorious cloudless blue sky. Hitch hiking down the 'blood road' the fjords were perfectly still, like mirrors, reflecting the steep sided slopes covered with gold and brown, trees. Absolutely one of the most beautiful journeys i've ever made.
I crossed the arctic circle at night, and the driver who'd picked me up stopped so we could watch and photograph the borealis.
When i reached Trondheim, i realized my camera was on 35, then 36, but it kept winding on, 37, 38.... I had no choice but to open the back and yep, sure enough, the leader had not been properly engaged so the film had not wound on at all. I didn't get a single shot that entire journey. All because my hands had been so cold in Sweden when i'd changed the film.

!ENGAGE 20

what a story....!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.