You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Feel Good Challenge: #alphabethunt Letter M

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

let me start from the end: matchbox is more useful thing then a matchbook! when its run out of matches, it can house something useful. like spiders, and much more. recently I worked on an album about portsigars, and was left with a few matchbook images from WW2 - in case you will be intrested to look at this vintage:

!matches_img023.jpg

!matches_img020.jpg

this, and Mermaids, were not a surprising wordpicks for me, but others were! 1stly I decided that you play Mandolin, and was enchanted - then I have read it's your dad's - ok, but now I am tempted to know what else do you have in your music room. did you make an earlier post about it?..

Mallet - I totally forgot this word. cant even coulnt it as my passive vocabulary. TNKS for a little reminder! we also have one (made of wood, its a simple one), dont remember when I used it last time.

One of my favorite comfort foods is Osso Bucco. It is an an Italian dish made with veal shank containing a marrow filled bone, stewed in wine with vegetables and seasonings.

this. I had to use google vocabulary on this, cause I could not understand everything, except of 'It is an an Italian dish' and 'stewed in wine with vegetables and seasonings' parts. and I still not sure about the true meaning of 'comfort food'... but now I am in the know what a Marrow is! I am so ignorant in terms of cooking and gastronomy! If I happen to see the Osso-Busso at Italian restaurant, I definitely will put two plus two and point my finger at it!


the last but not the least: Medals -- a cool wordpick, and amazing stuff to share. I wish I knew what the 'Disney Tinkerbell Half Marathons' are (googletranslate wasnt much of a help).

ddd.jpg

this is such a Memorable stuff, intresting to examine all the details. what are the stories behind these three medals, why do they have such a design?

one more time, congratulations on your story -- the photos all talked to me.