PhotoChain Challenge: Cat & Bird Book

in Feel Good3 years ago

My entry to PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. Check Here for more information on challenge.

The KEY-SUBJECTS for this week are:

GLASS and BOOK


Sunday cat waking up to the first snowfall and looking out the window with the bird book in front of him.



A1758B83A39A45D6ADE51F246703FFC2.jpeg


“I don’t want to look at a bird book! I can see the real thing outside,” Sunday thinks as three Blue Jays stop by to see if any food left out for them on the back deck.



A625914740034ECE8C1305C2AD8075BA.jpeg


A collage of the snowfall from last night. Hubby has already used the snowblower to clear the driveway.



758CEF567C104FE097A8C0949B944DF0.jpeg



I wanted some snow and now I have it in spades.



1EBCD95D458E4902AFE9609F8858294B.jpeg


My extra subject contained in the photos is snow. I realize this may be impossible to photograph if you live in a tropical country but it gives a chance to be creative.


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: iPad Air

💞💞💞



Courtesy of @derangedvisions


aisrfr.png
Banner created by @barbara-orenya


210D7323AEB045E3A1EA475105B415F4.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful shots. I think Sunday's ears are down as he looks at the blue jays invade his back porch :)

Happy New Year, @redheadpei

One of our so-called ferals coming for a late snack on New Year's Eve.

orange cat.jpg

🍾Happy New Year A.G. @agmoore 🎉

Yes I think Sunday’s ears are down as he watches the Blue Jays. He would like to get outside and give chase. :)

Nice shot of the feral cat coming to see what’s on the menu. 😺

There is a feral striped-colored young tabby cat hanging around the property. It is able to go under the deck as I’m sure this first snow storm must have confused it.

The cat is still afraid of me although I have been leaving out food each morning and evening for it. I call it and the cat comes to eat the food after I go inside the house.

Coyotes are a worry as they have been taking pets in some areas.

I call it and the cat comes to eat the food after I go inside the house.

You may have a permanent friend. This is how my adventure with outside cats began years ago. One can of tuna did it :)

Coyotes! Wow. Would be something to get a picture of one.

Happy New Year, @redheadpei

Cat thinks the bird book is a cook book.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thanks Pix!

Hey Jo, that's cool, now it looks really like winter around your house 😁

Maybe that's why it rained here last night 😉 but only hundred kilometres to the west they have got almost 3 meters.

Our cars don't like to read, they are too young anyway 😉 but Pete likes to watch YouTube videos, preferably videos of kittens 😹

Wish you a wonderful weekend in the snow, dear Jo 🤗


Cheers with !BEER and !wine
!invest_vote

Hi Hannes,🙂

It's an useless job trying to get the cats to read or do anything they don't want to do.🤣 Sometimes they do seem to have their attention to the tv.

Yes winter has finally came to my little corner of the planet. It is staying above zero so the snow should melt down quite fast. I was in Montague later today and the roads were clear.

Thanks dear Hannes for the rehive and all the goodies. 🤗🙂

Have a lovely week!

Hi Jo,

there's a saying that goes like dogs are best friends of humans and humans are best friends of cats or dogs serve humans and humans serve cats 🤣

Here in town the snow is melting too, but they say it will snow again on Wednesday.

I wish you also a great week, dear Jo 🤗


Cheers with !BEER and !WINE
!invest_vote


Cheers, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @redheadpei.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...


Cheers, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @redheadpei.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Amazing! Your cat is a book worm!! But my cats are big fat eaters! LoL

Haha @kaminchan, I think Sunday would rather eat than read also.

🎄Greetings of the season!🎉

What a nice collage, my friend. Very nice, I loved it. Welcome again in the contest :)

Thanks @davidesimoncini for the kind comment and welcome. 🙂

It looks like Sunday has the best seat in the house with all that beautiful scenery to look out upon! You got a lot of snow there Jo but it sure is pretty! Not much here yet but I ain't complaining..lol! 😉 💕
Tip

We got a load of snow last night Dee. It does look pretty. Luckily it's not too cold outside.

The cats always know the best seat to get. 😺

All the hoopla from Christmas and New Years is over. I hope all went well for you and your family during the festive season. 💞

Thanks for your generous support!

Most welcome Jo!! It is really pretty! It has been raining here quite a bit and we are due more rain tomorrow. The last big snow we were suppose to get missed us again but I don't mind it so much and I look forward to seeing your snowy landscapes all the more! 😊💞

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...