You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I found I ... AlphabetHunt

in Feel Good4 years ago

Johann. You got me wondering if you are disfigured in some way, like the Elephant man or maybe so handsome the ladies would swoon. 🤔😀

Now seriously, I don’t like my picture taken either. The one on my driver’s license looks like a criminal about to be executed.😬

Have a good night and wonderful weekend.😊

Sort:  

Good morning Jo,

I can calm you down, I'm not looking like the Elephant man or Quasimodo ... or maybe I have just got used of that thing that looks out of the mirror every morning 😂
You don't want to see my drivers license photo either - you could scare children with it ;) lol

I wish you also a wonderful weekend with lots of sunshine, Jo 🔆


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You had me laughing with “that thing that looks out of the mirror every morning.” 😭

I shouldn’t complain about the heat after waiting for it so long but yesterday it was above my comfort level. Today is suppose to be cooler but with sunny skies and a nice breeze.

Have a wonderful afternoon Johann 😊

It worked 😁 lol

I also don't like it when it's too hot. We had a cloudy day with many dark storm clouds, but it didn't rain and it was quite windy, but warm.
This morning we sold my son's motorbike because he wants to buy a bigger bike in August. Then he will ride even faster and we will worry even more when he's on the road.

I hope you have also a very nice day Jo, and hopefully it is not too hot again 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

Evening Johann or rather good night :) 🕜

Today was much nicer but I think the air conditioner will have to be put in the window as we may have a hot summer.

It is a parents worse nightmare that anything should happen to their children. Life can change in a blink of an eye.

I think you have been a good example and your son has a good head on his shoulders to drive carefully with the bigger bike.

Happy Summer Solstice Johann.☀️😊

For me it's a good Sunday morning, Jo 😉 ... although it looks more gray than sunny at the moment.

Yeah, I know what you want to say. I can still see him lying in the hospital bed after his accident 2 years ago, and I can imagine how you felt and still feel about your loss.
He is still too young to put safety over fun, and I can understand him, but I hope he doesn't overdo it and fun becomes stupid.

I have completely forgotten about the Summer Solstice and that today the Summer has begun ;)
So, happy Summer Solstice, Jo, and a wonderful not too hot Sunday 🔆


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You won’t see this until the morning. I keep trying to reply but a friend was on messenger and we were typing back and forth. Finally i said i was going to bed. Not a complete lie for I am as soon as I finish.

Thanks for your understanding of my loss. Johann. Kevin never made it to the hospital as it was instant. He had hit black ice and the car rolled.

I can feel how frightening it was to see your son in the hospital bed. Already having an accident and hospital stay, then he knows to be careful, It is natural you will worry when he takes the bike out and I pray all will be fine.

Have a wonderful week Johann. 😊 I see a cloudy day is forecast for you but up to 25 C,

Usually I reply to the comments at 6 when I'm at the office before I do any other work, but there was so much to do today that I have just before found some time to reply to all.

It's 11am now, the sky is blue with some white clouds and we have about 23C / 74F - seems the Canadian weatherman knows more than ours ;) lol

Oh yes, thank you for your nice words Jo, he will be riding careful, I'm sure, but when he sees his friends making wheelies and such he will try that too, but I hope he will still be careful.

I wish you a great week too Jo 🙂


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness