A Feel Good Challenge: #AlphabetHunt letter I

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I am a stacker and also a prepper. Which prepper does not know how to use a Ferro rod and striker to start a fire? Watch the short one-minute video above to see how I do it!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Hello, awesome alphabet hunters and #feelgood community! I am back to join you in @barbara-orenya's weekly fun challenge. #alphabethunt. And here we go!

My first word for this week' s #AlphabetHunt Letter I

is the word 1️⃣ IGNITE.



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Even with email as the popular and fastest way to communicate, I still write letters and send out several greeting cards a month. And my favorite set of writing instrument are my 2️⃣ink pens.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This piece of furniture is very special to me. It is the furniture that I possess from our original family home. It was providential that I decided to take it with me (because it was small enough to transport) when I went to attend the University. It has been with me ever since. I want to share with you a family home memento, a mother of pearl 3️⃣inlaid table.

😍 #ilikeitalot!😍

Inlaying is a decorative technique, where some of a surface is cut out and filled in with another material so that the surface of the inlay is the same height as the original surface. Usually, the inlay material is brightly colored, a shiny metal, or a pretty material such as mother of pearl. The surface being inlaid is most commonly wood, and inlay work is commonly seen on furniture in some countries.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I is for 4️⃣INSECT.
Spring and summer months are when bees are very active where I live. This busy bee was all over my backyard one morning!

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

This is the utility room in my house and I spend time here at least twice a week. It is in this room that I do laundry and ironing of my clothes, bed sheets, and pillowcases. It houses my 5️⃣ironing board and iron.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

My last letter I word is 6️⃣ISLAND.
I love to travel. Two winters ago, I traveled to Asia. I spent a day swimming, snorkeling and zip-lining from one island to another. This amazingly beautiful and peaceful place called Hundred Islands. It is incredible that there is a place in the world with over one hundred islands!
[//]:# (!pinmapple 16.214015 lat 120.039950 long d3scr)


There you have it, my friends! My selection of SIX words starting with the letter I for this week's #alphabethunt.
Thank you to @barbara-orenya for hosting this fun challenge!

All photos, gif and videos were taken by me using my iPhone6.

Make it a TERRIFIC THURSDAY!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

@silversaver888



@silversaver888 is a proud member of #silvergoldstackers and the #ladiesofsgs4eva


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!



@silversaver888 enjoys being part of:


Shadow Hunters by @melinda010100



Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay


Market Friday of @dswigle

iqlc48.png

My California of @thesocalhive

Show Us.png

Feel Good Community of @barbara-orenya


I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled to Asia and took the photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ooh..very interesting selection of words ! 😉 The video is a great idea to show how you ignite indeed ! And I was waiting for someone to show us their iron board, well it sounds like it's you 😁
Thanks for your participation @silversaver888 and have a wonderful week !

Hehehe... I am glad to be first to show an ironing board and iron, both are practical I's in my ordinary life. While a few of my friends have abandoned their iron by bringing everything to the cleaners, I prefer to wash my own clothes and iron them myself, except those for dry cleaning. Starting a fire with a ferro rod and striker is so cool, and it was my pleasure to show how easy to do it!
Thank you again for hosting a fun challenge. I enjoyed doing it! Have a wonderful weekend ahead, and take care, my friend @barbara-orenya 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Well, I didn't think of the iron, because it's a thing I don't use. Many years ago I burned a shirt of my wife and since then she doesn't allow me to iron the laundry anymore ... this makes me still very sad when I see her doing it 😉 lol

These Hundred Islands look like a great holiday destination and your animation made me look forward to my next holidays which will unfortunately rather be close to home this year.

You have found some very nice I's for the #AlphabetHunt, @silversaver888 🙂


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Hey, @johannpiber! I was just by your blog! Hehehe... wasn't the alphabet hunt this week fun? And challenging too! Are you sure you did no purposely burn that shirt to get away from doing the chore (just joking, because that you actually be devious, LOL!)? Many don't iron their clothes anymore, I think!
Thanks for stopping by and checking out the I's I found for this week and I look forward to your article next week!
Have a wonderful weekend, and take care, my friend @johannpiber 🥰🌺🤙.
!tip

Hi @silversaver888 🙂

This challenge is great fun and at the moment participating to it is almost the only post I make 🙂

Well, I think I did burn a fresh washed curtain some time before I burned her shirt and only after burning the shirt she said "enough" 😆 lol
If I was alone I wouldn't iron half as much of my clothes as my wife irons.

It was a pleasure for me - you're very welcome @silversaver888, have a great weekend 🔆


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Marketfriday: Colorful Garden Art In Motion Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you for the tip @silversaver888 😀

My friend, your post's get better and better, so much work you put into your post it shows! The Mrs. is going to see your pen set tonight, one of her favorite's is a calligraphy pen she's been using for years!
You have lighting the fire down pat, excellent to see! The mother pearl table @silversaver888, Just beautiful! Have a wonderful day my friend!!!😍😍😀

Awww... what a sweet compliment. I am glad that you always come to my blog... you and those do come are the reason my I make an extra effort to make my articles interesting. I do challenge myself to try to make it the best I can each time.
Hehehe, I recall watching a show... a TV series, I forget the title (because I don't watch TV that much), and this couple was placed in a place away from civilization, a jungle it looks like. They were provided twp basic things. One was a machete, and the other was a Ferro rod and a striker set. The poor things, they did not know how to start a fire with it! It rained on the third night, and they were so cold because they didn't know how to start a fire, even with the tools provided to them. Sad! Finally, the crew intervened, because they will die of cold.. they were given a match! Goodness... it was so hard to watch them suffer.
That would be another thing in common with Mrs @silvertop. We both love to write in ink!
Have a wonderful weekend to come, my friend @silvertop, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

I think I recall the show you're talking about @silversaver888, It has been a while, but I remember the match that they had to give them......
The scary thing is I think the majority of people in this country are just like that, they are completely unprepared for a crisis!
I believe this is why many people like to live out in the country, our one son lives down close to Seattle, and if needed he and his Wife can get over the Mountains to the East side of the Cascades in minutes, that's their bug out!

Have a nice evening my friend! 😍😍😀

Inlaid mother of pearl, gorgeous piece to hold onto remembering family members who lovingly took care of the same furniture.

Islands always invoke feeling of wishing to be there right now, lovely work on the letter "I" and plenty of effort too.

!tip

Thank you for your thoughtful comments, @joanstewart, and for recognizing that there is was a lot of effort that went into this writing, especially for me who is not a writer or a blogger. I appreciate you, my friend!
Have a lovely day and take care🥰🌺🤙. I also appreciate the tip, THANK YOU!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks, @pinmapple! I appreciate the use of the map. An awesome and fun tool, for sure.
Have a great day, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

You're welcome @silversaver888! Great to have you on it 👍😉
liz

Very interesting and cool collection of "I"s... :)

Thanks for stopping by and checking the I's out, my friend! I appreciate you.
Have a wonderful day, and take care @ackhoo 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @ackhoo! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The letter I has certainly been one of your best I think! Of course, they have all been good, but, that hundred island trip really caught my eye! The laundry! I am with you on that. At least twice a week! :)

The Mother of Pearl inlaid table is gorgeous! Yes, please! I think we have talked about this before, but, I also write letters. I love getting letters, but, I also love the thoughts of sending one and the delight in someone's day when they receive it.

Oh, yes. It is the little things in life that bring joy to my heart. Thank you for the awesome journey through the I.

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Hehehe... doing laundry relaxes me. On laundry day 1, I do the laundry of my clothes while I iron my clothes from the previous week. Laundry day 2, I do my sheets and pillows, while I iron the bedding from the previous week. I wash my pillows once a week to keep them fluffy clean always! It is only the pillows that don't get ironed, bwahahaha! Neither do I iron cotton undergarments, bwahahaha x 2. That is why I got myself the largest capacity size washer and dryer I could afford. The downside is, I need a step-up stool to reach the bottom of the washer to load and retrieve washed items. I know if I tried, I could fit inside the tub. Scary! I love chatting with you, my sweet friend @dswigle, and I love it whenever we see each other!
Have a fabulous day, and take care 🥰🌺🤙... and oh, I will see you tomorrow for #marketfriday!
!tip

Haha!! You and I are probably the only ones that iron our sheets.

It's heaven. They dont know what their missing! :)

I iron everything. Lol

Hehehe. Sleep is so precious! Resting in clean, great smelling, fresh crisp sheets and pillow cases... relaxes the body and puts one to sleep immediately! I love my comfy bed... soft memory foam topper and a duvet just makes it perfect!!! Ahhh... I want to go to sleep now! LOL!

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The 2020 Silver Panda For #Worldcoinwednesday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Wow, i need to learn how to ignite fire like that, important skill for a prepper

Indeed! Start doing it, my friend! You will never know when you need to do it out of necessity, hehehe!
Thanks for checking this article out, my friend! Have a great evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

🎁 Hi @djohan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Vacation Pictures! (I) need a vacation!
One week is not enough, (I) am hoping to get more time off.
Always, with Love 🌺 💝 🌹 💓 🌸 🌼

You definitely deserve more than a month's vacation, sis. I agree... a week is not enough! You need 3 says to unwind and get you in vacation mode, then another 3 to gear up to go back to work... that leaves you only 1 day! Two weeks' vacation is short but better than one. Let us hope 😊 that you get the time off you deserve!
Take care, my lovely sis @kerrislravenhill 🥰🌺🤙. Lots of love💓💝 and a million and one Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!
!tip

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I need a Ferro rod and I ordered a couple extra for stocking stuffer gifts for the grandkids. I took a wilderness survival class years ago and we started fires by rubbing sticks together. This is MUCH quicker!

I love that table. So cool that it has been with you your whole life.

Never in my life have I had time to iron sheets! With 3 Kids I thought I was on top of things getting clean sheets on all the beds every week! It never occurred to me to iron them! 😁

Wonderful I word selection!

It would be fun to teach your grandkids to use the Ferro Rod and Striker, and the will remember learning it from you! A wonderful challenge it would be for them to start a fire outdoors during camping and roast their marshmallows to make smores from the fire they started!
Hehehe, sometimes I am a stick in the mud. I grew up with sheets and pillow cases always pressed and ironed, and accepted it as how it should be. But I know that it is not a life necessity, so it will never stress me should someday I will not be able to do so. Your comment is a great reminder that things are less important and things are not as important as people and relationships. And the most important people and therefore the FIRST recipients of our love, friendship, attention, and caring are those whom God has placed beside us... our family.
Have a wonderful week, my dear friend @melinda010100, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

When I was a kid one of my best friends lived with her grandmother and she was required to do Saturday morning chores that included ironing the sheets. We would all be making plans and going out and enjoying our weekend and Kathy would be at home doing the ironing. She missed out on so many fun events because she had to iron the sheets, and we still joke about it to this day. She does not iron her sheets now.

The Ferro rods will make great Christmas gifts! Thanks!

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You cannot sent token to yourself.

That panoramic shot of the Island is great.

I am glad that you like the video, my friend. And Thank You for stopping by and letting me know. O appreciate you and your comment!
Have a lovely evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

That was fast grabbing them of the shelf before they all go you are a smart cookie well done i will take the island for the weekend. Thanks 😂

Hehehe... It's the way to go, my friend! The letter "I" was not an easy alphabet, for me anyway, LOL. Looking forward to your "I's!
ave a wonderful weekend, my friend @kohsamui99, and take care 🥰🌺🤙
!tip

Haha it certainly is and you did well , i shall be out today at the supermarket looking for "I" but as you say this letter is going to prove challenging.

Enjoy your weekend @silversaver888 😊 🌴 👍

🎁 Hi @kohsamui99! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Feel Good Challenge: #Alphabethunt Letter I Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you @silversaver888 very kind of you 😊

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: I Found I ... Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @silversaver888, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Images, Imagination, Iridescence Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

hey, your images took ages to download on my mobile internet connection, but I enjoyed your post very much even before I saw them! GREAT pickups, very enjoyable word selection and the stories behind them. the fact that you still send emails a fan of epistolary art, and use ink pens (!) makes me speechless... wordless... I am literally out of inks to tell my feelings. you are the person!
I wish I could have anything like that from my parents home, but we lived pretty poor life and had nothing valuable to keep... ugly soviet 70-es furniture, that dont hold over the challenge of time at all.

so, thanks for joining the fun! I am fascinated and looking forward to your next entries.