New laptop in hand.

in Feel Good2 years ago (edited)

It definitely feels good. But, It's more than that

lp.jpg

I had bought a laptop in 2012 for educational purposes. It was was intel dual core with 2GB Ram. A tiny laptop to get the documents and typing job done. It was worth it as I squeezed all its potential for almost 8/9 years. From content writing to educational words, presentation, and data keeping it was enough. I was wanting to have one as more for content creation in terms of graphics/photography, blogs, and more power-consuming works than I was used to.

While I was going through this thought, my old laptop stopped working at the beginning of 2021. And, all multitasking work came to an end. From then till January of 2022, I used my phone to do all the tasks.
Since Last 1 year, all of the contents on Hive were created from my cell phone. My daily workloads were also mounting. One device to get me to work faster was a necessity.

2022: A new laptop
With the covid & lockdown situations, the gadgets price have spiked in Nepal. The gadgets in 2020 would cost cheaper than, it is now. I still was in immediate need of one. So, I had to filter one to choose from. I had these quick-to-go key features in my mind; 8GB Ram, Backlit Keyboard, SDD drive, 11th Gen Intel, Content Creation Compatible, and a budget of 800$. Special Thanks to Hive for helping put some into my savings. Blessed.

While I went to the shop, I got an eye on a mini-laptop that would outshine everyone around. It had a great display and that ticked by one go-to checklist. While I watched it, the rest were not even close to my sight. I was wary of the price, and that perfectly came in my budget. Even with the price spike, it was budget-friendly. Luckily, it checked all the go-to features. BINGO!

lp2.jpg

Lenovo Ideapad S540 (11th Gen)

The reason was simple to buy this one. All the go-to checklist was filled with the specifications. And, the other best thing was its 13.3 inch, 4k display on top of that. It has become a go-to toy for me. lol
My content creation speed has excelled 4x with quick editing, and with multitasking. The laptop definitely helps in multiple instances.

Capture1.PNG

Does it perform as per my expectation?

With its metallic body and 256GB storage, it might be an issue. It slightly heats up more and my space might get filled in quick intervals. But, it's absolutely fine. I am not having that much of thoughts on this issue. My workloads are not likely that hectic not to be able to filter the files or minimize daily working hours and it's just doing great. I got it for 800 USD.*



Big screen than cellphones helps a lot in multiple instances as graphics, photo editing, and content writing like these long. The laptop has helped a lot so far. I have been able to go through different software and apps in the creative flow; which I was pretty much lacking to learn. I had always been keen on learning. So, the laptop was in my mind for a long time. Yes, I had kind of expectations with speeding up my skills. And, that's not working out for now. So, slightly working on that right now. With time, I definitely would put myself busy on these learning curves.

This year, I have updated my camera with a new DSLR. Hope you are enjoying the photographs as well

Sort:  

Congratulations on your new laptop, well deserved. 😊🥰

Thank you so much, Sasha. Glad to have it on my hand 😃

Heheheh you're welcome. Just so excited for you. 🥰

So pleased to hear, Sasha. Thank you again.

Congrats!

Thank you so much for everything @pfunk 😇