Season Hunt challenge - Bare Trees

in Feel Good2 years ago

This is my entry for the Season Hunt challenge with the theme "Bare Trees". If you wanna join the challenge as well, you can find it here:

https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/season-hunt-challenge-last-autumn#

For these shots I was out with my crystal ball and tried to find a suitable subject for Halloween. Since I didn't meet any skeletons or bats, I tried using a tree and wasn't dissatisfied with the results. This bare tree, with the grey sky in the background, looks a bit creepy, don't you think? 🎃🦇👻

20181031_105009.jpg

DSC09209-2.jpg

Sort:  

That made an amazing photograph, something completely different.

Too bad no bats or wolves for Halloween, picture fits the contest now put to good use!

Thanks a lot! I'm happy that you like it :-D

Bare tree with clouds or mist could be spooky enough.

Very cool!

Thank you :-)

Hopefully your creative photograph was a winner in the contest - or did you foresee the future as you looked into your crystal ball?! @travelshots🔮

Unfortunately it was not among the winners. I think my photos with the crystal ball are not so bad already, but I'm still working on my abilities to foresee the future with it ;-)

If I was the judge your entry photograph would have been amongst the winners! Good luck in future contests. You are very talented!

That's very nice, thank you so much! :-)