Alphabethunt. 'H' is for..........

in Feel Good4 years ago

Alphabethunt. 'H' is for..........

Here is my #Alphabethunt entry for this weeks challenge organised by @barbara-orenya

HERON:

This beautiful white heron is hunting for food in his fascinating swamp, created by adding digital effects to my original photograph.

TOC white heron F.png

HARLEY DAVIDSON:

The smile says it all. I captured this image at a Festival on the Gold Coast in Queensland, and for Harley Davidson lovers, they were in their element. Not only was there a fabulous range of bikes in various colours, but the sounds effects coming from engines revving in the background added to the highly charged atmosphere.

H D 2.jpg

HIPPESASTRUM:

The extravagant and lustrous petals on this red Hippeastrum looked really exotic after I applied an embossed effect to my photo.

F Embossed red hippy .png

HOLDEN:

A rusty old Holden car has come to rest on the crest of a hill in the front yard of someone's property. I get the feeling that it has been placed there strategically to provide a very unique garden ornament.

RUSTY HOLDEN.jpg

HUMMINGBIRD:

The Stained Glass effect suited my hummingbird image showing various facets of light whilst providing interesting textures.

HB BIRD SG F.png

HARLEQUIN BUG:

I have posted this Harlequin Bug (Otherwise known as Jewell Bug) before but I created a different background this time. This bug is feasting off the nutrients in the center of a dried cotton tree bud.

KD PAINT Harlequin bug F.png

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

FEEL GOOD BANNER .png

qurator gif.gif

team-australia-hive-badge-slim-cowboys-hive.blog-trudeehunter.png

Quirite badge RS.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Thanks for your support @pixresteemer.

Your photography is beautiful!

Thank you for your comment. Much appreciated.

Whew! You have absolutely rare words, I haven't encountered yet in my life! Hahaha! 😂

Amazing collection @trudeehunter! I still have to dig deep unto my pictures for me to submit an entry. 😍

I was really happy to read your comments and appreciate your visit and support.

It's an honor to visit your blog, as I am enjoying your talent and creativity. 😍

Thanks so much, you have made my day!

Love the hummingbird photo, very cool filtering.
Always enjoy your posts.
Have a blessed day

Hi @farm-mom lovely to hear from you. Many thanks. Hope you are having a great weekend.

colorful collection my dear ! the harlequin bug makes me think to the swiss little chocolates wrapped in a riot shimmering paper my grandma used to give us every time she came back from Geneva ! 😁😍

Those little chocolates sound awesome! I'm glad this post triggered some fond childhood memories for you.

This is so very original with the digital effects and unique images.
I am not into bikes, but if I sit on this Harley Davidson I will be smiling like this bloke.😀

Your comments made me laugh Neli. I feel the same about the Harley too. Thanks for your comments.

Excellent choices for the letter H. Beautiful photos, well done Trudee!

Thanks Keith. Seems like I get one alphabet blog done and it's time to get onto the next one. Half the year is almost gone already. Lol.

You took some very good photographs. Great work @trudeehunter

Thank you kindly @punkblogs for your comments and visit. Much appreciated.

You have found very nice H words and your editings look beautiful as always, Trudee 🙂
I know a Harley should have chrome and they look so cool, but I don't like the chrome, because it is so hard to clean. That's why mine is black in black ;)


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Thank you so much for your comments and support. Aren't you lucky having a Harley. I know what you are saying about the cleaning. I have some beautiful silverware but don't use it much because it takes ages to clean and it doesn't stay clean for long.

I could show you a photo of our silverware we do not use for the same reason, and I think a chrome Harley would look the same if I had one ;) lol (... and I have only a small Sportster 883)
You are very welcome, Trudee 🙂


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @trudeehunter, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: The Great Hunt For The H : Alphabethunt Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @trudeehunter, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The Harlequin bugs is beautiful and though I have no ability to, whenever I see an old rusty car always wish it could be restored. Thanks for sharing.

I really appreciate your visit and comments @dreamingirwin The Harlequin bugs are very beautiful but can cause a lot of damage to some plants, particularly the Hibiscus.

I love hibiscus tea. So yummy. I don't blame the bug. Lol

Oh! I love your H words and as always your photos are quite spectacular! Your heron photo is beautiful and of course starting off with a feathered friend always wins my heart! I'm going to do Harley also, did you know that Harley-Davidson is just down the road from me? WELL... about a hundred miles, but it is a Wisconsin company!

Thank you for your kind words my friend. Actually I seem to remember you telling me about Harley- Davidson being just up the road from you before. They seem to have been around for years. They have a very good name here in Australia and are very popular, particularly with the older generation. I look forward to seeing your "H" entry!

People here either love them or hate them. There are lots of clubs and riding groups and they ride in packs. They are obnoxiously loud

Terrific selections and photos @trudeehunter!! I love the edits you did also! The hummingbird stained glass is so pretty but my favorites are the ones that begin with a H...hee hee! 😉 💕

Thank you @deerjay for your comments and encouragement. Much appreciated!

You're very welcome Trudee! 🙂

Lovely choices Trudee. Your edits are fantastic as always. Hummingbird in the stained glass is beautiful.

Thank you Jo for your comments. Always appreciated.

Love the creativity of this post and the Aussie Holden they are worth a packet now because they have stop making them am glad you came up with that been Aussie myself that would have been one of my picks but i stuck with my fruits and veggies great work @trudeehunter 👍

Thanks for your comments @kohsamui about the Holden. They were surely an Aussie icon spanding over about 70 years and will be missed by many. The one in the photo would certainly need a lot of work done to restore it to its original condition and I suppose some holden fanatics would love the opportunity. Have a great weekend.

Your welcome @trudeehunter i myself owned a few old Holden classics only if we were able to read that crystal ball i would have kept a couple of them at today's prices i would of earned a few extra bucks 🤔