Black foxes

Since I began writing here on Hive, and especially since I saw all @donnadavisart's many dogs I have been thinking about making some animals. I always do that when I realise that I have a blind angle, a white spot on the map, something that I do not master - not really sure why, as many people get by fine without having to go in all directions at the same time. But now I have a reason for making some animals, and as usual it has to do with my new hobby - role playing games and the accompanying world building project.

So in the world of Bretaire, where magic is flowing from blood and sacrifice, there is a very different and still slightly familiar fauna. When it comes to canines only one type is present, the Vulpes - foxes. There are a myriad of fox species in the central and northern continents. The smallest are the size of a mouse and the largest, the northern giant fox, are the size of horses. There are also countless fox breeds kept by humans. The ones pictured below are wild animals - black foxes from the Eastern continent of Amadeff. They are the size of a wolf in our world, but contrary to wolfs they are solitary hunters.

Black_foxes_700.jpg

Black foxes

As I was quite pleased with the drawing I have put it in high resolution on my website for anyone to use under the creative commons license.

streg.png

High resolution file:

streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

So you think animals are the stuffs you haven't mastered? I bet no one can tell, these foxes turned out perfect.