Mapmaking & Worldbuilding - Day 30! The Final Day!

#JunesJourney2020 - Day 30: Sanctuary of the Grand Monk

For the 30th and final addition to our island nation for #JunesJourney2020's mapmaking and worldbuilding prompt, we added the Sanctuary of the Grand Monk!

The Grand Monk long ago left the island, and her acolytes claim that this was done through an act of ultimate transcendence - through intense meditation and study, she achieved full ascension to demi-godhood, and in a blinding flash had left the sanctum that she'd spent so many years learning and teaching in.

The truth of this tale is hard to verify, though many have tried. Some are ardent believers, and they devote themselves to following in her footsteps, while others are more skeptical about the wild - though certainly not impossible - claims.

20200630_212422.jpg

✎﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏﹏

Day 30 - Full map:

And here it is! The full map, with every major piece on it! I've done some ink now, and it's looking decent I think. Some of my symbols are too small I think, and in the next challenge I do I'll work at keeping a consistent size... but over-all this was a blast and I'm actually pretty dang satisfied with how it turned out!


20200630_212451.jpg


image.png
Join the Worldbuilding Community!