You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maps, maps, and maps

in Worldbuildinglast year

Must be fun to come up with new worlds. I know fantasy may be looked down on by some writers, but you are really stretching your imagination beyond what you have experienced. Do computers make it easier to manage such worlds? I know Tolkien was very into maps and he was a pretty good artist. I have not played too many role-playing games, but I can see the fun in it.

Sort:  

I would say that computers make many things easier, not least making maps. There are even map engines out there that can make rather good looking fantasy maps - my youngest brother who is the only one of my siblings that do not draw or paint have bought a license for one of them. But this is handmade like we used to do it when I was teenager, just much easier to scale up and down with the computer.