You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worldbuilding Prompt #449 - The Bearphins of the Frozen Coast

They slaughtered Mibrass, Hendrick and Forran. Luckily, Tariel and I were able to run faster than the other three, so were able to get away while the bearphins sat down to dinner with one explorer each to eat.

Proving again that you don't need to be faster than a bear - you just need to be faster than your friends.

Loved this bit of worldbuilding, and I'm a big fan of the setting as I've mentioned before, it's a super cool idea!

Sort:  

Cheers ! I sometimes think that some of my favourite NPC's are created based on a simple gag - in Knotall's case, it's that he goes off on these crazy expeditions, and everyone else dies the most awful gruesome deaths but he somehow survives. As it was, Tariel died in the World's End Mountains, but that's okay, I've got plans for her involving a D&D game I'll be running in the near to mid future 😉