Worldbuilding Prompt #365 - Discovery

in Worldbuilding2 years ago

Holy smokes, can you believe it?! 365 prompts! A full YEAR of prompts!

WorldbuilderPrompt365.jpg

Weekly Topic: Hidden Worlds

What would happen if your Hidden World was discovered? How would the outside world react to this discovery? How would the hidden world react? What might it change for everyone?

hive dividers-02.png

Guidelines

  • Prompt replies may be anything! Art, game assets, stories, worldbuilding details, fake wiki entries, maps... whatever you want to create!
  • Please reply to this post with your link
  • Posting in or cross-posting to the Worldbuilding community is highly encouraged
  • Use the hashtag #worldbuilding
  • Prompt replies can be any length.

And finally, some other neat communities for writing that you might want to check out are:

It can be a lot of fun to mix and match our prompts with some of these other community prompts.

hive dividers-02.png

If you don't want to use today's Daily Prompt, feel free to submit something related to the Weekly Topic. It's your creation, you choose how you want to participate - we just want to see the cool stuff you make!

You're also welcome to use any prior prompts at any time! If you like something that was posted days, weeks, or months ago - use it!

hive dividers-02.png

Join the Worldbuilding Community and Build Better Worlds WorldbuildingBannerSteem-OCubed.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oblivioncubed ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

A year of prompts - that's awesome ! I'm impressed with the imagination it takes to come up with something different, every day for a whole year.

One thing I've been thinking about is generating more responses. I know I only get onto about one in five of them - it ought to be more, but this "real life" thing is crazy right now, so having time to turn an idea into a post doesn't always happen.

But I hate seeing a prompt go without any responses (there are some great ones that deserve better !), so I've got an idea. Between now and the end of August, I'll pick my favourite response and do a month delegation of 50HP. The only condition is that they post a reply to the original prompt post, just to help me find them !

I appreciate it's only a little something (hey, I'm only a minnow myself !), but I'm thoroughly enjoying this community, and I'd like to give something back that could help it grow 😀

Does that sound like an idea that might work ?

but this "real life" thing is crazy right now, so having time to turn an idea into a post doesn't always happen.

Tell me about it buddy! You and me both haha, it's a constant storm here it seems like. I'm barely keeping up with prompts let alone any of my own OblivionCubed content. Utter chaos lol.

Between now and the end of August, I'll pick my favourite response and do a month delegation of 50HP.

Dude, that's an awesome initiative! Go for it. Whoever you pick, I'll match your delegation from my other account. If you want to make a post about it, I can pin it to the Worldbuilding community page and we can try to share it around!

Thank you - I'm glad you like the idea 😀

I've created a post - https://ecency.com/hive-191038/@alonicus/worldbuilding-community-competition-august

Hopefully it does the job, but if there's anything you'd like to add or change, let me know - it's the first time I've done something like this, so I've had to kind of guess at the etiquette and would welcome any ideas for improvement !

If it works, an idea I had for the next one might be to buy some WIT and actually give them away rather than just delegating for a month.